Part II prep packages and prices.

9 FRM® Part II packages from three providers, cheapest first, every price read on the provider's own page and dated.

9 packages match

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

  • Lessons
  • Notes
  • Questions
  • Mocks
  • Kaplan SchweserTop-up, not a full course

    SchweserPro QBank

    Question bank of 700+ questions, with custom quizzes and performance tracking

    $199Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • 700 questions
    • No mock exams
    • Instructor support not stated
    • No live classes
    • No study notes
    • Study planner not stated
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil the end of the month after your exam: 31 December 2026 for the November 2026 exam

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The free-resit scheme does not cover products bought alone. It needs an Essential or Premium package.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrepTop-up, not a full course

    Practice

    Question bank (2,500+), 2 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes.

    $349$399$50 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • 2,500 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes not stated
    • No study notes
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    Access12 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The provider does not say.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrep

    Learn + Practice

    Video lessons (53+ hours), printable notes, question bank (2,500+), 2 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions

    $499$599$100 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • 53 hours of video
    • 2,500 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes not stated
    • About 1,140 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    Access12 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The provider does not say.
    Our estimates
    study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrepTop-up, not a full course

    Practice (both parts)

    Question banks for both parts (4,000+), CBT mocks for both parts, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes. This object describes the Part II half.

    $499$599$100 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • 2,500 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes not stated
    • No study notes
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    Access12 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The provider does not say.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Bionic Turtle

    Foundation Series

    Question platform, instructional videos, PDF question sets, PDF notes, mocks 1 and 2, forum

    $519Checked 30 Oct 2026$441.15 with code PREPBT15Regular price $519. Save $77.85 (15%).

    • Video lessons not stated
    • About 2,000 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Fixed-term access

    Mix not published

    AccessOne year from purchase

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free resit access. Access ends one year after purchase whatever the result. A paid three-month extension can be asked for before expiry.
    Our estimates
    question bank. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Kaplan Schweser

    Essential

    SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, checkpoint exams, topic quizzes, study tools; no classes

    $549Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • 700 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • About 1,500 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil the end of the month after your exam: 31 December 2026 for the November 2026 exam

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    If you fail, or defer with GARP's approval, the same online package is free for your next sitting, within 36 months of purchase. Updated printed books cost 49 USD plus shipping.
    Our estimates
    study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrep

    Learn + Practice (both parts)

    Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. This object describes the Part II half.

    $699$799$100 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • 53 hours of video
    • 2,500 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes not stated
    • About 1,140 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    Access12 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The provider does not say.
    Our estimates
    study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    5 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrep

    Unlimited (both parts)

    Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, unlimited Ask-A-Tutor questions, lifetime access. This object describes the Part II half.

    $799$999$200 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • 53 hours of video
    • 2,500 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes not stated
    • About 1,140 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Lifetime access (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)

    AccessLifetime

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Lifetime access with curriculum updates each year at no extra cost, so a resit needs no new purchase.
    Our estimates
    study notes, access until you pass (or lifetime). The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    5 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Kaplan Schweser

    Premium

    OnDemand classes, SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, OnDemand review, Secret Sauce, instructor forum and email

    $949Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 52 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 700 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • About 1,500 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil the end of the month after your exam: 31 December 2026 for the November 2026 exam

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    If you fail, or defer with GARP's approval, the same online package is free for your next sitting, within 36 months of purchase. Updated printed books cost 49 USD plus shipping.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.

6 full courses and 3 top-ups, sorted by the price shown on each provider's own page on the date beside it, before any code. Prices were checked 30 Oct 2026. Where a provider showed a struck-through list price, the card shows it with the saving. A chip that reads "About" with an "est." mark is our estimate of a figure the provider does not state, worked out from its own pages.

Side by side

Prices are the ones on each provider's page on the date shown, before any code. A row marked with a dot is one where the packages differ. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not state.

Part II prices at a glance

Full Part II courses run from $499 to $949. Top-ups, such as a question bank or a mock pack on its own, start at $199.

Each provider's cheapest full Part II course
ProviderCheapest full coursePriceChecked
AnalystPrepLearn + Practice$49930 Oct 2026
Bionic TurtleFoundation Series$51930 Oct 2026
Kaplan SchweserEssential$54930 Oct 2026

How the prices are gathered, what counts as a source and how an estimate is made: how we research.

Quick answers

What is the cheapest FRM Part II prep course?

Learn + Practice from AnalystPrep at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026, is the cheapest full Part II course in our data. Full Part II courses run up to $949, for Premium from Kaplan Schweser. Each price is the one shown on the provider's own page on the day, before any code.

How much does an FRM Part II question bank cost on its own?

The Part II question banks sold on their own, cheapest first: SchweserPro QBank from Kaplan Schweser at $199, 700 questions; Practice from AnalystPrep at $349, 2,500 questions; and Practice (both parts) from AnalystPrep at $499, 2,500 questions. Each is a top-up, not a full course, and the count is the provider's own figure unless marked as our estimate.

Which FRM Part II packages include live classes?

None of the Part II packages in our data states that it includes live classes.

Do these prices include discounts?

Each price is the one shown on the provider's own page on the date beside it, before any code. Where the provider showed a struck-through list price next to it, we show that too: 5 of the 9 Part II packages had one on the day we checked. A code of ours appears only once the provider has confirmed it with us.

Want the providers side by side first?

The comparison on our FRM page sets every provider side by side for each part, one package each, with what it is built on.

Compare the providers