AnalystPrep vs Bionic Turtle

FRM® exam prep, side by side, for Parts I and II.

We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 19 packages from 3 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

AnalystPrep vs Bionic Turtle for FRM Part I

What is comparedAnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab)Bionic TurtleVisit Bionic Turtle (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$499 to $799$519 to $949From $441.15 with code PREPBT15
Live classesNot statedFrom $949Mastery Series
Ask an instructorFrom $499Learn + PracticeFrom $519Foundation Series
Study plannerNot statedFrom $519Foundation Series
Access until you passNot statedNone found
Printed booksNot statedNot stated
Mobile appNone foundNot stated
Mock examsUp to 3Up to 2
Practice questionsUp to 1,500About 2,000Our estimate
VideoUp to 40 hoursNot stated
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where AnalystPrep is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $499, against $519 at Bionic Turtle.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $499, against $519 at Bionic Turtle.
  • Up to 3 mock exams, against 2.

Where Bionic Turtle is ahead

  • It offers live classes, from $949. We could not confirm this at AnalystPrep.
  • A study planner is included, from $519. We could not confirm this at AnalystPrep.

The packages

  • Learn + Practice$499

    Video lessons (40+ hours), printable notes, question bank (1,500+), 3 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions

  • Learn + Practice (both parts)$699

    Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. This object describes the Part I half.

  • Unlimited (both parts)$799

    Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, unlimited Ask-A-Tutor questions, lifetime access. This object describes the Part I half.

  • Practice$349

    Question bank (1,500+), 3 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes.

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Practice (both parts)$499

    Question banks for both parts (4,000+), CBT mocks for both parts, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes. This object describes the Part I half.

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Foundation Series$519

    $441.15 with code PREPBT15

    Question platform, instructional videos, PDF question sets, PDF notes, mocks 1 and 2, forum

  • Mastery Series$949

    $806.65 with code PREPBT15

    Question platform, instructional videos, focus review videos, PDF question sets, PDF notes, mocks 1 and 2, live review sessions with replays, learning spreadsheets, formula sheets, forum

AnalystPrep vs Bionic Turtle for FRM Part II

What is comparedAnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab)Bionic TurtleVisit Bionic Turtle (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$499 to $799$519From $441.15 with code PREPBT15
Live classesNot statedNone found
Ask an instructorFrom $499Learn + PracticeFrom $519Foundation Series
Study plannerNot statedFrom $519Foundation Series
Access until you passNot statedNone found
Printed booksNot statedNot stated
Mobile appNone foundNot stated
Mock examsUp to 2Up to 2
Practice questionsUp to 2,500About 2,000Our estimate
VideoUp to 53 hoursNot stated
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where AnalystPrep is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $499, against $519 at Bionic Turtle.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $499, against $519 at Bionic Turtle.

Where Bionic Turtle is ahead

  • A study planner is included, from $519. We could not confirm this at AnalystPrep.

The packages

  • Learn + Practice$499

    Video lessons (53+ hours), printable notes, question bank (2,500+), 2 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions

  • Learn + Practice (both parts)$699

    Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. This object describes the Part II half.

  • Unlimited (both parts)$799

    Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, unlimited Ask-A-Tutor questions, lifetime access. This object describes the Part II half.

  • Practice$349

    Question bank (2,500+), 2 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes.

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Practice (both parts)$499

    Question banks for both parts (4,000+), CBT mocks for both parts, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes. This object describes the Part II half.

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Foundation Series$519

    $441.15 with code PREPBT15

    Question platform, instructional videos, PDF question sets, PDF notes, mocks 1 and 2, forum

Not sure which suits you?

The comparison on our FRM page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.

Compare all three
  • Visit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab. Paid link
  • Visit Bionic Turtle (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

    15% off every package: PREPBT15Bionic Turtle discount code, package by package

Quick answers

Is AnalystPrep or Bionic Turtle cheaper for FRM Part I?

AnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Part I course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Bionic Turtle it is Foundation Series at $519, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is AnalystPrep or Bionic Turtle cheaper for FRM Part II?

AnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Part II course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Bionic Turtle it is Foundation Series at $519, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Which is better for me, AnalystPrep or Bionic Turtle?

It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each part, and the comparison on our FRM page sets every provider side by side.