AnalystPrep vs Kaplan Schweser
FRM® exam prep, side by side, for Parts I and II.
FRM® exam prep, side by side, for Parts I and II.
We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 19 packages from 3 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $799 | $499 to $899 |
| Live classes | Not stated | None found |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $499Essential |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $499Essential |
| Access until you pass | Not stated | None found |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $899Premium |
| Mobile app | None found | From $499Essential |
| Mock exams | Up to 3 | Up to 2 |
| Practice questions | Up to 1,500 | Up to 900 |
| Video | Up to 40 hours | About 52 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons (40+ hours), printable notes, question bank (1,500+), 3 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions
Learn + Practice (both parts)$699
Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. This object describes the Part I half.
Unlimited (both parts)$799
Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, unlimited Ask-A-Tutor questions, lifetime access. This object describes the Part I half.
Practice$349
Question bank (1,500+), 3 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes.
Top-up, not a full course
Practice (both parts)$499
Question banks for both parts (4,000+), CBT mocks for both parts, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes. This object describes the Part I half.
Top-up, not a full course
Essential$499
SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, checkpoint exams, topic quizzes, study tools; no classes
Premium$899
OnDemand classes, SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, OnDemand review, Secret Sauce, instructor forum and email
SchweserPro QBank$199
Question bank of 900+ questions, with custom quizzes and performance tracking
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $799 | $549 to $949 |
| Live classes | Not stated | None found |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $549Essential |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $549Essential |
| Access until you pass | Not stated | None found |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $949Premium |
| Mobile app | None found | From $549Essential |
| Mock exams | Up to 2 | Up to 2 |
| Practice questions | Up to 2,500 | Up to 700 |
| Video | Up to 53 hours | About 52 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons (53+ hours), printable notes, question bank (2,500+), 2 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions
Learn + Practice (both parts)$699
Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. This object describes the Part II half.
Unlimited (both parts)$799
Video lessons for both parts (93+ hours), printable notes, question banks (4,000+), CBT mocks, formula sheets, performance tracking, unlimited Ask-A-Tutor questions, lifetime access. This object describes the Part II half.
Practice$349
Question bank (2,500+), 2 CBT mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes.
Top-up, not a full course
Practice (both parts)$499
Question banks for both parts (4,000+), CBT mocks for both parts, formula sheets, performance tracking, 5 Ask-A-Tutor questions. No video, no notes. This object describes the Part II half.
Top-up, not a full course
Essential$549
SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, checkpoint exams, topic quizzes, study tools; no classes
Premium$949
OnDemand classes, SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, OnDemand review, Secret Sauce, instructor forum and email
SchweserPro QBank$199
Question bank of 700+ questions, with custom quizzes and performance tracking
Top-up, not a full course
The comparison on our FRM page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.
Compare all threeThey start at the same price. Its cheapest full Part I course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Kaplan Schweser it is Essential at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026.
AnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Part II course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Kaplan Schweser it is Essential at $549, checked 30 Oct 2026.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each part, and the comparison on our FRM page sets every provider side by side.