Bionic Turtle vs Kaplan Schweser

FRM® exam prep, side by side, for Parts I and II.

We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 19 packages from 3 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

Bionic Turtle vs Kaplan Schweser for FRM Part I

What is comparedBionic TurtleVisit Bionic Turtle (opens in a new tab)Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$519 to $949From $441.15 with code PREPBT15$499 to $899
Live classesFrom $949Mastery SeriesNone found
Ask an instructorFrom $519Foundation SeriesFrom $499Essential
Study plannerFrom $519Foundation SeriesFrom $499Essential
Access until you passNone foundNone found
Printed booksNot statedFrom $899Premium
Mobile appNot statedFrom $499Essential
Mock examsUp to 2Up to 2
Practice questionsAbout 2,000Our estimateUp to 900
VideoNot statedAbout 52 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where Bionic Turtle is ahead

  • It offers live classes, from $949. We found none at Kaplan Schweser at this level.

Where Kaplan Schweser is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $499, against $519 at Bionic Turtle.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $499, against $519 at Bionic Turtle.
  • A study planner is included from $499, against $519 at Bionic Turtle.
  • Printed books are available, from $899. We could not confirm this at Bionic Turtle.

The packages

  • Foundation Series$519

    $441.15 with code PREPBT15

    Question platform, instructional videos, PDF question sets, PDF notes, mocks 1 and 2, forum

  • Mastery Series$949

    $806.65 with code PREPBT15

    Question platform, instructional videos, focus review videos, PDF question sets, PDF notes, mocks 1 and 2, live review sessions with replays, learning spreadsheets, formula sheets, forum

  • Essential$499

    SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, checkpoint exams, topic quizzes, study tools; no classes

  • Premium$899

    OnDemand classes, SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, OnDemand review, Secret Sauce, instructor forum and email

  • SchweserPro QBank$199

    Question bank of 900+ questions, with custom quizzes and performance tracking

    Top-up, not a full course

Bionic Turtle vs Kaplan Schweser for FRM Part II

What is comparedBionic TurtleVisit Bionic Turtle (opens in a new tab)Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$519From $441.15 with code PREPBT15$549 to $949
Live classesNone foundNone found
Ask an instructorFrom $519Foundation SeriesFrom $549Essential
Study plannerFrom $519Foundation SeriesFrom $549Essential
Access until you passNone foundNone found
Printed booksNot statedFrom $949Premium
Mobile appNot statedFrom $549Essential
Mock examsUp to 2Up to 2
Practice questionsAbout 2,000Our estimateUp to 700
VideoNot statedAbout 52 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where Bionic Turtle is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $519, against $549 at Kaplan Schweser.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $519, against $549 at Kaplan Schweser.
  • A study planner is included from $519, against $549 at Kaplan Schweser.

Where Kaplan Schweser is ahead

  • Printed books are available, from $949. We could not confirm this at Bionic Turtle.

The packages

  • Foundation Series$519

    $441.15 with code PREPBT15

    Question platform, instructional videos, PDF question sets, PDF notes, mocks 1 and 2, forum

  • Essential$549

    SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, checkpoint exams, topic quizzes, study tools; no classes

  • Premium$949

    OnDemand classes, SchweserNotes, QBank, 2 mocks, OnDemand review, Secret Sauce, instructor forum and email

  • SchweserPro QBank$199

    Question bank of 700+ questions, with custom quizzes and performance tracking

    Top-up, not a full course

Not sure which suits you?

The comparison on our FRM page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.

Compare all three
  • Visit Bionic Turtle (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

    15% off every package: PREPBT15Bionic Turtle discount code, package by package

  • Visit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Quick answers

Is Bionic Turtle or Kaplan Schweser cheaper for FRM Part I?

Kaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Part I course is Essential at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Bionic Turtle it is Foundation Series at $519, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is Bionic Turtle or Kaplan Schweser cheaper for FRM Part II?

Bionic Turtle is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Part II course is Foundation Series at $519, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Kaplan Schweser it is Essential at $549, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Which is better for me, Bionic Turtle or Kaplan Schweser?

It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each part, and the comparison on our FRM page sets every provider side by side.