What Bionic Turtle sells, from its own pages
Each part's cheapest full course, with the hours of video and notes in it and what it includes. An asterisk marks a figure that is our estimate from Bionic Turtle's pages, not its own stated number. Prices were last checked 30 Oct 2026.
| Part | Cheapest full course | Teaching hours | Questions | Mocks | Top tier |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Part I | Foundation Series, $519 | Not stated | 2,000* | 2* | Mastery Series, $949 |
| Part II | Foundation Series, $519 | Not stated | 2,000* | 2* | Foundation Series, $519 |
- Part I: includes live classes, questions to an instructor and a study planner; every package states it does not include access until you pass.
- Part II: includes questions to an instructor and a study planner; every package states it does not include live classes or access until you pass.
The full package list, prices and the dates we checked them are on the Bionic Turtle page. Side by side with each other provider: Bionic Turtle vs AnalystPrep, Bionic Turtle vs Kaplan Schweser.
Who it suits
The candidate who wants depth over polish. Bionic Turtle's own pages lead with its question database and its forum, which it says has over 70,000 members, rather than with video hours or page counts. A Part I candidate who has read GARP's own books and wants to be tested, and to see the reasoning behind each answer picked apart, is the person it is built for. The Mastery Series, with its live online review sessions and replays, is the choice for someone who wants that done with an instructor in the room.
Where it is thin
- No video hours and no notes pages are published anywhere we read, so there is no mix bar and no fair comparison of its teaching volume.
- Its question figure is "4,000+" on its listing pages and "over 2,600+" in its FAQ, and neither says whether that is per part. Ours is an estimate of half the larger figure for each part.
- Access runs one year from purchase. A paid three-month extension exists, but its price is not stated, and there is no lifetime option.
- Refunds are considered within five business days only, and only if no more than ten pages of any eBook have been viewed.
- Its Part II Mastery Series had no price on its site when we read it, and its listing pages showed every product as sold out while its product pages sold them. Ask before you buy.
Our take
Bionic Turtle is the specialist. AnalystPrep and Kaplan Schweser sell FRM prep beside their CFA courses; Bionic Turtle sells nothing else, and it shows in the forum, where years of threads on individual questions are open to anyone. For a candidate who already knows how they learn and wants the hardest practice available, the Foundation Series at its stated price is a serious option, and the Mastery Series buys a live review on top. Our readers get 15% off every package with the code PREPBT15. Every package with its price and the code is on the Bionic Turtle discount code page.
The trade is that you are buying on its word. It publishes fewer figures than either rival, its access clock starts the day you pay, and its refund window is five days. Read a few forum threads on a topic you find hard before you decide. They are free, and they are the best advertisement it has.
PrepProviders research. Published 5 Oct 2026. Updated 23 Oct 2026.
Quick answers
What is Bionic Turtle built around?
The FRM and nothing else, since 2004 by its own account. Its packages are a practice question platform, instructional videos, PDF notes, two mock exams and a forum. The Mastery Series adds live online review sessions with replays, focus review videos, learning spreadsheets and formula sheets.
Does Bionic Turtle have a discount code?
Our readers get 15% off every package with the code PREPBT15 at Bionic Turtle, issued to us on 19 Oct 2026 and last checked at the checkout on 30 Oct 2026. Enter it in the coupon box at the checkout and check that the total has fallen before you pay.
How long does Bionic Turtle access last?
One year from the date of purchase, with new materials published in that year included, as its FAQ states. It offers a three-month extension for a fee, to be arranged before access expires. The fee is not stated on the pages we read.
Does Bionic Turtle have a refund policy?
Yes, a narrow one. Its FAQ says refunds are considered within five business days of receipt, and only if no more than ten pages of any eBook have been viewed.
Does Bionic Turtle publish video hours?
Not on any page we read. Nor does it publish the length of its notes. That is why its packages have no mix bar on this site: we will not guess.
Not sure which course suits you?
The comparison sets every FRM provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.
Compare the providersSome providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
- Visit Bionic Turtle (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab