Compare CPA review courses for one exam section

Compare courses and study supplements for individual CPA Exam sections. Check the coverage carefully: some products give access to one section at a time, while others are bought for a specific section.

10 packages match

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

  • Lessons
  • Notes
  • Questions
  • Mocks
  • NINJA CPA ReviewSubscription

    NINJA Supplement

    A monthly subscription covering one exam section at a time, for candidates who already have another course or want extra practice. Includes the question bank with task-based simulations, audio lessons and study notes, with study planners and a private study group. No lectures, book, CRAM videos, flashcards or tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.

    $67/monthChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • 7,000 questions
    • Mock exams not stated
    • No instructor support
    • No live classes
    • About 1,280 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Access while subscribed
    • 7,000 MCQs
    • 300 simulations
    • No video lectures
    • Mock exam count not stated

    One section at a time

    Counts cover all six sections; access is one section at a time.

    AccessMonthly, one section at a time, until cancelled

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Access continues while your subscription is active. If you need more study time or have to retake a section, you can stay subscribed, with the monthly charge continuing until you cancel. NINJA states no pause or restart terms.
    Our estimates
    study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    7 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • NINJA CPA ReviewSubscription

    NINJA Full Course

    A monthly CPA review subscription with access to one section at a time. Includes practice questions, recorded lessons, study notes and group tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.

    $87/monthChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 239 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 7,000 questions
    • Mock exams not stated
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • About 1,280 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Access while subscribed
    • 7,000 MCQs
    • 300 simulations
    • About 239 hours of video
    • Mock exam count not stated

    One section at a time

    Counts cover all six sections; access is one section at a time.

    "About" marks our estimate from the provider's own pages.

    AccessMonthly, one section at a time, until cancelled

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Access continues while your subscription is active. If you need more study time or have to retake a section, you can stay subscribed, with the monthly charge continuing until you cancel. NINJA states no pause or restart terms.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    8 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • GleimFinal review

    Finish Line, one section

    A final-review course for the last weeks before one section's exam, for 30 days. A first mock exam finds weak areas, targeted questions and simulations follow, then a second mock exam, with Rapid Review outlines and score analysis.

    $99.95Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • Video lessons not stated
    • 1,200 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support not stated
    • Live classes not stated
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Fixed-term access
    • 1,200 MCQs
    • 80 simulations
    • Video hours not stated
    • 2 mock exams

    One section

    Access30 days

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The provider does not say.
    Sources
    2 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • BeckerFinal review

    Final Review, one section

    A cram course for one section, designed to focus study time in the last weeks before the exam, with simulated exams inside it. Sold on its own, with 24 months of access.

    $199Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • Video lessons not stated
    • Question bank not stated
    • Mock exams not stated
    • Instructor support not stated
    • No live classes
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Fixed-term access
    • MCQ count not stated
    • Simulation count not stated
    • Video hours not stated
    • Mock exam count not stated

    One section

    Access24 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    A course licence extension bought for the main course also extends Final Review.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • GleimQuestion bank

    CPA Mega Test Bank, one section

    One section of the stand-alone question bank, sold without lectures, for 18 months, with the digital book.

    $250Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • About 2,000 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Mock exams not stated
    • Instructor support not stated
    • Live classes not stated
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Fixed-term access
    • About 2,000 MCQs
    • About 200 simulations
    • No video lectures
    • Mock exam count not stated

    One section

    "About" marks our estimate from the provider's own pages.

    Access18 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The provider does not say.
    Our estimates
    question bank. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    1 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • GleimFull review course

    Traditional CPA Review, one section

    One section of your choice from the Traditional course: its share of the adaptive question bank and simulations, one full-length mock exam, audio lessons and digital books, with a Personal Counselor.

    $699Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • About 2,000 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 1 mock
    • No instructor support
    • No live classes
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner
    • Printed books
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Fixed-term access
    • About 2,000 MCQs
    • About 200 simulations
    • No video lectures
    • 1 mock exam

    One section

    "About" marks our estimate from the provider's own pages.

    Access18 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    18 months of access with no until-you-pass promise. Gleim may provide updated books for eligible purchases if a new edition is released; conditions and shipping charges apply. No paid extension is described.
    Our estimates
    question bank. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • UWorldFull review course

    Single Section

    One section of your choice. Includes the section's question bank with multiple-choice questions and simulations, video lessons, an e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.

    $699Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 60 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 1,500 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support not stated
    • Live classes not stated
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access
    • About 1,500 MCQs
    • About 83 simulations
    • About 60 hours of video
    • 2 mock exams

    One section

    "About" marks our estimate from the provider's own pages.

    Access6 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Access ends after six months with no free extension. A renewal must be bought before expiry; it extends from the existing expiry date and keeps your progress. An expired subscription doesn't qualify for renewal pricing. Renewal price not confirmed.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • UWorldFull review course

    Single Section+

    One section with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Includes the section's question bank and simulations, video lectures, a printed and e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, live online boot camps, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.

    $799Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 75 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 1,500 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner
    • Printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Access until you pass
    • About 1,500 MCQs
    • About 83 simulations
    • About 75 hours of video
    • 2 mock exams

    One section

    "About" marks our estimate from the provider's own pages.

    AccessUntil you pass (conditions apply)

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Access runs three years from purchase, then free extensions on proof of an upcoming exam registration (a Notice to Schedule from NASBA/CPA Examination Services), for as long as the course is offered.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    5 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • BeckerFull review course

    Single section (AUD, FAR, REG, BAR, ISC or TCP)

    One section of your choice. Includes lectures, practice questions, task-based simulations, simulated exams, adaptive practice tests and an AI assistant, with access to Becker's instructors.

    $849Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 32 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 1,580 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes not stated
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Fixed-term access
    • About 1,580 MCQs
    • About 83 simulations
    • About 32 hours of video
    • 2 mock exams

    One section

    "About" marks our estimate from the provider's own pages.

    Access24 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Access: 24 months. If you don't pass: Becker may give a one-time free three-month extension if you completed 90% of the section's multiple-choice questions and simulations, scored at least 50% on one simulated exam and sent the failed score report, all within 90 days of expiry. Otherwise a three-month extension costs $299, within 90 days of expiry. The returning-student discount applies only to buying the same section again.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    6 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • GleimFull review course

    Premium CPA Review, one section

    One section of the Premium course, with access until you pass. Includes video and audio lectures, the section's question bank and simulations, two full-length mock exams, digital flashcards and a digital book with a printed edition on demand, with a Personal Counselor.

    $849Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 17 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 2,000 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • Study notes not stated
    • Study planner
    • Printed books
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Access until you pass
    • About 2,000 MCQs
    • About 200 simulations
    • About 17 hours of video
    • 2 mock exams

    One section

    "About" marks our estimate from the provider's own pages.

    AccessUntil you pass (conditions apply)

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Access continues as long as the candidate is preparing for and taking the section purchased. Electronic material updates automatically; new printed editions ship for the cost of shipping. No extension fee is mentioned.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    5 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.

6 full courses and 4 supplements, sorted by the price shown on each provider's own page on the date beside it, before any code. Monthly subscriptions and one-time purchases have different total costs, so the order is by the payment shown, not the cost of completing the exam. Prices were checked 30 Oct 2026. Where a provider showed a struck-through list price, the card shows it with the saving. A chip that reads "About" with an "est." mark is our estimate of a figure the provider does not state, worked out from its own pages.

Side by side

Prices are the ones on each provider's page on the date shown, before any code. A row marked with a dot is one where the packages differ. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not state.

Prices for one section at a glance

Full courses for one section run from $87/month to $849. Supplements, such as a question bank or a final review on its own, start at $67/month. One package includes live classes.

Each provider's cheapest full course for one section
ProviderCheapest full coursePriceChecked
BeckerSingle section (AUD, FAR, REG, BAR, ISC or TCP)$84930 Oct 2026
GleimTraditional CPA Review, one section$69930 Oct 2026
NINJA CPA ReviewNINJA Full Course$87/month30 Oct 2026
UWorldSingle Section$69930 Oct 2026

How the prices are gathered, what counts as a source and how an estimate is made: how we research.

Quick answers

What is the cheapest CPA prep course for one section?

NINJA Full Course from NINJA CPA Review at $87 per month, checked 30 Oct 2026, is the lowest listed price among full courses for one section in our data, but it is a monthly subscription to one section at a time, so the total depends on how long you subscribe. Full courses for one section run up to $849, for Premium CPA Review, one section from Gleim. Each price is the one shown on the provider's own page on the day, before any code.

How much does a CPA question bank for one section cost on its own?

The question banks for one section sold on their own, cheapest first: NINJA Supplement from NINJA CPA Review at $67 per month, 7,000 questions; Finish Line, one section from Gleim at $99.95, 1,200 questions; and CPA Mega Test Bank, one section from Gleim at $250, About 2,000 questions, our estimate. Each is a top-up, not a full course, and the count is the provider's own figure unless marked as our estimate.

Which CPA packages for one section include live classes?

Single Section+ from UWorld at $799. The rest either state that they have no live classes or do not say.

Do these prices include discounts?

Each price is the one shown on the provider's own page on the date beside it, before any code. Where the provider showed a struck-through list price next to it, we show that too: 0 of the 10 packages for one section had one on the day we checked. A code of ours appears only once the provider has confirmed it with us.

Want the providers side by side first?

The comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side for each section, one package each, with what it is built on.

Compare the providers