Becker vs UWorld
Compare Becker and UWorld on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.
Compare Becker and UWorld on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.
Every figure comes from the two providers' own pricing pages and terms, with the date it was checked. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | BeckerVisit Becker (opens in a new tab) | UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $2,499 to $4,999 | $1,999 to $2,899 |
| Live classes | From $2,499Pro | From $2,399Elite-Unlimited |
| Ask an instructor | From $2,499Advantage | From $2,399Elite-Unlimited |
| Study planner | From $2,499Advantage | From $1,999Premier |
| Access until you pass | From $2,499Pro | From $2,399Elite-Unlimited |
| Printed books | From $2,499Pro | From $2,399Elite-Unlimited |
| Mobile app | From $2,499Advantage | From $1,999Premier |
| Mock exams | About 12Our estimate | Up to 12 |
| Practice questions | Up to 9,500 | Up to 9,000 |
| Task-based simulations | Up to 500 | Up to 500 |
| Video | Up to 190 hours | About 420 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Advantage$2,499
A self-study package covering three Core sections and one Discipline for 24 months. Includes video lectures, practice questions, task-based simulations, digital textbooks, flashcards, adaptive practice tests, a study planner and academic support. No live classes.
Pro$2,499
Covers all six sections with access until you pass. Includes everything in Advantage plus printed textbooks, live online and in-person classes, a Final Review course, five coaching and five tutoring sessions, a one-year CPE subscription and the $1,000 pass promise.
Pro+$2,698
Everything in Pro, covering all six sections with access until you pass, plus the Financial Accounting Foundations 1 refresher course.
Premium$3,099
Covers all six sections with access until you pass. Includes video lectures, practice questions, task-based simulations, printed and digital textbooks, teaching slides, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app. Live classes and academic support are not stated for this package.
Concierge$4,999
Becker's top tier, covering all six sections with access until you pass. Everything in Pro+ plus up to 25 tutoring and 25 coaching sessions, the Becker Academy and Deep Dive Workshops bundles, licensing support, a CPE certificate programme and a 100% money-back pass promise.
Printable Flashcards$79
A downloadable set of printable flashcards, sold on its own. The digital flashcards come with every Becker package; this is the printable version, which Pro and above already include. Access terms are not stated.
Flashcards, not a full course
Premier$1,999
Covers three Core sections and one Discipline for 18 months. Includes video lectures, a question bank with task-based simulations, TBS Mastery Videos, e-book study guides, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app. No full-length mock exams or live boot camps are listed for this package.
Elite-Unlimited$2,399
Covers three Core sections and one Discipline with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Adds printed study guides, two full-length mock exams per section and live online boot camps, recorded, to everything in Premier.
Elite-Unlimited+$2,899
Covers all six sections with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Everything in Elite-Unlimited for every section, plus a one-year Surgent CPE subscription and a year of Excel and data analytics CPE.
| What is compared | BeckerVisit Becker (opens in a new tab) | UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $849 | $699 to $799 |
| Live classes | Not stated | From $799Single Section+ |
| Ask an instructor | From $849Single section (AUD, FAR, REG, BAR, ISC or TCP) | From $799Single Section+ |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $699Single Section |
| Access until you pass | None found | From $799Single Section+ |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $799Single Section+ |
| Mobile app | Not stated | From $699Single Section |
| Mock exams | Up to 2 | Up to 2 |
| Practice questions | About 1,580Our estimate | About 1,500Our estimate |
| Task-based simulations | About 83Our estimate | About 83Our estimate |
| Video | About 32 hoursOur estimate | About 75 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Single section (AUD, FAR, REG, BAR, ISC or TCP)$849
One section of your choice. Includes lectures, practice questions, task-based simulations, simulated exams, adaptive practice tests and an AI assistant, with access to Becker's instructors.
Final Review, one section$199
A cram course for one section, designed to focus study time in the last weeks before the exam, with simulated exams inside it. Sold on its own, with 24 months of access.
Final review, not a full course
Single Section$699
One section of your choice. Includes the section's question bank with multiple-choice questions and simulations, video lessons, an e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.
Single Section+$799
One section with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Includes the section's question bank and simulations, video lectures, a printed and e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, live online boot camps, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.
The comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.
Compare all fiveUWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full course for all four sections is Premier at $1,999, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Becker it is Advantage at $2,499, checked 30 Oct 2026.
UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full course for one section is Single Section at $699, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Becker it is Single section (AUD, FAR, REG, BAR, ISC or TCP) at $849, checked 30 Oct 2026.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each section, and the comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side.