Gleim CPA Review: packages, prices and features

Gleim offers three main CPA review tiers, plus single-section courses and separate question-bank and final-review products. Traditional focuses on practice questions, audio lessons and textbooks. Premium and Premium Pro add video teaching and different access and support arrangements.

Packages reviewed: 8Last checked: 30 October 2026

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

Gleim package differences

Only the facts that vary between the packages are in the table. Jump to a package for the full details.

Full-exam packages

Same for every packageCoverage Core + one DisciplineLive classes NoPrinted books YesStudy planner YesPractice questions 12,000Simulations 1,200

Full-exam packages: what differs between them
PackagePriceAccessInstructor supportHours of videoMock exams
Traditional CPA Review$2,49918 monthsNoNone4
Premium CPA Review$2,999Until you pass*Yes1008
Premium Pro CPA Review$3,499Until you pass*Yes1008

Single-section packages

Same for every packageCoverage One sectionLive classes NoPrinted books YesStudy planner YesPractice questions About 2,000Simulations About 200

Single-section packages: what differs between them
PackagePriceAccessInstructor supportHours of videoMock exams
Traditional CPA Review, one section$69918 monthsNoNone1
Premium CPA Review, one section$849Until you pass*YesAbout 172

* Access continues while you prepare for and sit the exam, on conditions the provider sets. Each package's "Access and retake terms" below says what they are.

Sold on their own, not full coursesCPA Mega Test Bank, $999Finish Line, one section, $99.95CPA Mega Test Bank, one section, $250

Full-exam packages

Three full courses, from Traditional CPA Review at $2,499 to Premium Pro CPA Review at $3,499.

Gleim Traditional CPA Review

$2,499Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
Three Core sections and one Discipline of your choice
Access
18 months
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Lessons and study materials

  • Audio lectures
  • Digital books, with a printed edition shipped on demand for the cost of shipping

Practice and revision

  • SmartAdapt adaptive platform
  • One full-length mock exam per section
  • Final review

Planning and support

  • Personal Counselor
  • Private study groups

Key figures

  • 12,000 practice questions
  • 1,200 task-based simulations
  • No video lectures
  • 4 mock exams

Access and retake terms

18 months of access.

The retake terms are the same as for Traditional CPA Review, one section: see Access and retake terms below.

View Traditional CPA Review on Gleim (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Gleim Premium CPA Review

$2,999Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
Three Core sections and one Discipline of your choice
Access
Until you pass (conditions apply)
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Everything in Traditional CPA Review, plus:

Lessons and study materials

  • Video lectures
  • Digital flashcards

Practice and revision

  • Two full-length mock exams per section

Planning and support

  • Accounting Expert assistance
  • One free change of Discipline section

Not listed for this package

  • One full-length mock exam per section

Key figures

  • 12,000 practice questions
  • 1,200 task-based simulations
  • 100 hours of video
  • 8 mock exams

Access and retake terms

Access until you pass, with conditions.

Access continues as long as the candidate is preparing for and taking the CPA exam sections purchased. Electronic material updates automatically when new editions are released and when content is revised; new printed editions ship for the cost of shipping. One free change of Discipline section. No extension fee is mentioned.

View Premium CPA Review on Gleim (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Gleim Premium Pro CPA Review

$3,499Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
Three Core sections and one Discipline of your choice
Access
Until you pass (conditions apply)
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Everything in Premium CPA Review, plus:

Planning and support

  • Unlimited Accounting Expert assistance
  • Prep Pal AI study assistant
  • Office Hours webinar archive
  • Unlimited changes of Discipline section
  • One year of free CPE

Not listed for this package

  • One free change of Discipline section

Key figures

  • 12,000 practice questions
  • 1,200 task-based simulations
  • 100 hours of video
  • 8 mock exams

Access and retake terms

Access until you pass, with conditions.

Access continues as long as the candidate is preparing for and taking the CPA exam sections purchased. Electronic material updates automatically with new editions and revisions; printed editions ship for the cost of shipping. Unlimited changes of Discipline section. No extension fee is mentioned.

View Premium Pro CPA Review on Gleim (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Single-section packages

Two full courses, from Traditional CPA Review, one section at $699 to Premium CPA Review, one section at $849.

Gleim Traditional CPA Review, one section

$699Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
One section of your choice
Access
18 months
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Lessons and study materials

  • Audio lectures
  • Digital book, with a printed edition shipped on demand for the cost of shipping

Planning and support

  • Personal Counselor

Key figures

  • About 2,000 practice questions
  • About 200 task-based simulations
  • No video lectures
  • 1 mock exam

Access and retake terms

18 months of access.

The retake terms are the same as for Traditional CPA Review: see Access and retake terms below.

View Traditional CPA Review, one section on Gleim (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Gleim Premium CPA Review, one section

$849Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
One section of your choice
Access
Until you pass (conditions apply)
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Everything in Traditional CPA Review, one section, plus:

Lessons and study materials

  • Video lectures
  • Digital flashcards

Key figures

  • About 2,000 practice questions
  • About 200 task-based simulations
  • About 17 hours of video
  • 2 mock exams

Access and retake terms

Access until you pass, with conditions.

Access continues as long as the candidate is preparing for and taking the section purchased. Electronic material updates automatically; new printed editions ship for the cost of shipping. No extension fee is mentioned.

View Premium CPA Review, one section on Gleim (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Add-ons

Sold on their own, to go with a course or for the last weeks before an exam. None is a full course.

Gleim CPA Mega Test Bank

Add-on, not a full course

$999Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
All six sections (three Core and three Discipline)
Access
18 months
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Lessons and study materials

  • Digital books

Practice and revision

  • SmartAdapt adaptive platform

Key figures

  • 12,000 practice questions
  • 1,200 task-based simulations
  • No video lectures

Not stated by Gleim: mock exams.

Access and retake terms

18 months of access.

We couldn't find published retake or extension terms for this package on Gleim's site.

View CPA Mega Test Bank on Gleim (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Gleim Finish Line, one section

Add-on, not a full course

$99.95Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
One section of your choice
Access
30 days
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Lessons and study materials

  • Rapid Review outlines

Practice and revision

  • A first mock exam to find weak areas, then targeted questions and simulations
  • A second mock exam
  • Progress dashboard and score analysis

Key figures

  • 1,200 practice questions
  • 80 task-based simulations
  • 2 mock exams

Not stated by Gleim: hours of video.

Access and retake terms

30 days of access.

We couldn't find published retake or extension terms for this package on Gleim's site.

View Finish Line, one section on Gleim (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Gleim CPA Mega Test Bank, one section

Add-on, not a full course

$250Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
One section of your choice
Access
18 months
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Lessons and study materials

  • Digital book

Key figures

  • About 2,000 practice questions
  • About 200 task-based simulations
  • No video lectures

Not stated by Gleim: mock exams.

Access and retake terms

18 months of access.

We couldn't find published retake or extension terms for this package on Gleim's site.

View CPA Mega Test Bank, one section on Gleim (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Access and retake terms

The terms Gleim's packages share, in its own words. A package with terms of its own carries them in its section above.

Traditional CPA Review and Traditional CPA Review, one section

18 months of access with no until-you-pass promise. Gleim may provide updated books for eligible purchases if a new edition is released; conditions and shipping charges apply. No paid extension is described.

Prices, sources and codes

We use the provider's published course pages to record package prices, included resources and access terms. We show when each price was checked, as offers and package details can change. Always confirm the final price and terms on the provider's website before purchasing.

"About" marks our estimate, worked out from Gleim's own pages where it does not state a figure.

Pages read, last checked 30 October 2026

  • gleim.com/cpa-review/courses/traditional
  • gleim.com/cpa-review/courses/premium
  • gleim.com/cpa-review/courses/premium-pro
  • gleim.com/cpa-review/courses/test-bank-questions
  • gleim.com/cpa-review/finish-line

Gleim discounts and codes

We hold no discount code for Gleim at the moment. The prices on this page are the prices shown on Gleim's own site, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Gleim advertises a student discount of up to 30% on its CPA course pages, with eligibility to confirm with Gleim. We have no partner code. Read 30 Oct 2026.

Every provider's offers on one page

How these figures are gathered: how we research.

How does Gleim compare?

The comparison sets every CPA provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.

Compare the providers

Quick answers

How much does Gleim cost for all four CPA sections?

Gleim's full courses for all four sections run from $2,499 (Traditional CPA Review) to $3,499 (Premium Pro CPA Review), checked 30 Oct 2026. A top-up, CPA Mega Test Bank, is $999.

How much does Gleim cost for one CPA section?

Gleim's full courses for one section run from $699 (Traditional CPA Review, one section) to $849 (Premium CPA Review, one section), checked 30 Oct 2026. Top-ups run from $99.95 (Finish Line, one section) to $250 (CPA Mega Test Bank, one section).

Does Gleim offer live classes for the CPA Exam?

We could not confirm this at any section.

Can you ask an instructor questions at Gleim?

For all four sections, yes, from $2,999 (Premium CPA Review). For one section, yes, from $849 (Premium CPA Review, one section).

Does Gleim give access until you pass?

For all four sections, yes, from $2,999 (Premium CPA Review). For one section, yes, from $849 (Premium CPA Review, one section).

Looking for a discount? See Gleim discounts and codes above.