Gleim vs NINJA CPA Review
Compare Gleim and NINJA CPA Review on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.
Compare Gleim and NINJA CPA Review on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.
Every figure comes from the two providers' own pricing pages and terms, with the date it was checked. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | GleimVisit Gleim (opens in a new tab) | NINJA CPA ReviewVisit NINJA CPA Review (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $2,499 to $3,499 | $87/month |
| Live classes | Not stated | None found |
| Ask an instructor | From $2,999Premium CPA Review | From $87/monthNINJA Full Course |
| Study planner | From $2,499Traditional CPA Review | From $87/monthNINJA Full Course |
| Access until you pass | From $2,999Premium CPA Review | None found |
| Printed books | From $2,499Traditional CPA Review | None found |
| Mobile app | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 8 | Not stated |
| Practice questions | Up to 12,000 | Up to 7,000 |
| Task-based simulations | Up to 1,200 | Up to 300 |
| Video | Up to 100 hours | About 239 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Traditional CPA Review$2,499
Includes an adaptive question bank, task-based simulations, audio lessons, digital books and final review materials. Study support includes a Personal Counselor and private study groups. Printed books are available on demand for the cost of shipping.
Premium CPA Review$2,999
Covers three Core sections and one Discipline, with access until you pass. Includes video and audio lectures, an adaptive question bank with task-based simulations, two full-length mock exams per section, digital flashcards, digital books with a printed edition on demand, a Personal Counselor and Accounting Expert help. One free change of Discipline.
Premium Pro CPA Review$3,499
Everything in Premium, with access until you pass, plus unlimited Accounting Expert help, the Prep Pal AI study assistant, the Office Hours webinar archive (recorded), unlimited changes of Discipline and a year of free CPE.
CPA Mega Test Bank$999
A stand-alone question bank covering all six sections, sold without lectures, for 18 months. Includes the adaptive practice platform and digital books.
Question bank, not a full course
NINJA Full Course$87/month
A monthly CPA review subscription with access to one section at a time. Includes practice questions, recorded lessons, study notes and group tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.
NINJA Supplement$67/month
A monthly subscription covering one exam section at a time, for candidates who already have another course or want extra practice. Includes the question bank with task-based simulations, audio lessons and study notes, with study planners and a private study group. No lectures, book, CRAM videos, flashcards or tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.
Subscription, not a full course
| What is compared | GleimVisit Gleim (opens in a new tab) | NINJA CPA ReviewVisit NINJA CPA Review (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $699 to $849 | $87/month |
| Live classes | Not stated | None found |
| Ask an instructor | From $849Premium CPA Review, one section | From $87/monthNINJA Full Course |
| Study planner | From $699Traditional CPA Review, one section | From $87/monthNINJA Full Course |
| Access until you pass | From $849Premium CPA Review, one section | None found |
| Printed books | From $699Traditional CPA Review, one section | None found |
| Mobile app | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 2 | Not stated |
| Practice questions | About 2,000Our estimate | Up to 7,000 |
| Task-based simulations | About 200Our estimate | Up to 300 |
| Video | About 17 hoursOur estimate | About 239 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Traditional CPA Review, one section$699
One section of your choice from the Traditional course: its share of the adaptive question bank and simulations, one full-length mock exam, audio lessons and digital books, with a Personal Counselor.
Premium CPA Review, one section$849
One section of the Premium course, with access until you pass. Includes video and audio lectures, the section's question bank and simulations, two full-length mock exams, digital flashcards and a digital book with a printed edition on demand, with a Personal Counselor.
Finish Line, one section$99.95
A final-review course for the last weeks before one section's exam, for 30 days. A first mock exam finds weak areas, targeted questions and simulations follow, then a second mock exam, with Rapid Review outlines and score analysis.
Final review, not a full course
CPA Mega Test Bank, one section$250
One section of the stand-alone question bank, sold without lectures, for 18 months, with the digital book.
Question bank, not a full course
NINJA Full Course$87/month
A monthly CPA review subscription with access to one section at a time. Includes practice questions, recorded lessons, study notes and group tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.
NINJA Supplement$67/month
A monthly subscription covering one exam section at a time, for candidates who already have another course or want extra practice. Includes the question bank with task-based simulations, audio lessons and study notes, with study planners and a private study group. No lectures, book, CRAM videos, flashcards or tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.
Subscription, not a full course
The comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.
Compare all fiveThey are priced differently. Gleim's Traditional CPA Review at $2,499, checked 30 Oct 2026, is paid upfront. NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course at $87 per month, checked 30 Oct 2026, is a subscription with access to one section at a time, and the total depends on how long you subscribe.
They are priced differently. Gleim's Traditional CPA Review, one section at $699, checked 30 Oct 2026, is paid upfront. NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course at $87 per month, checked 30 Oct 2026, is a subscription with access to one section at a time, and the total depends on how long you subscribe.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each section, and the comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side.