Universal CPA Review vs UWorld

Compare Universal CPA Review and UWorld on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.

Every figure comes from the two providers' own pricing pages and terms, with the date it was checked. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

Universal CPA Review vs UWorld for all four CPA sections

What is comparedUniversal CPA ReviewVisit Universal CPA Review (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$299 to $999$1,999 to $2,899
Live classesNot statedFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Ask an instructorNot statedFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Study plannerNot statedFrom $1,999Premier
Access until you passFrom $999Lifetime PackageFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Printed booksNot statedFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Mobile appNot statedFrom $1,999Premier
Mock examsNot statedUp to 12
Practice questionsUp to 5,000Up to 9,000
Task-based simulationsUp to 200Up to 500
VideoUp to 100 hoursAbout 420 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Key differences between Universal CPA Review and UWorld

Price and payment

  • Universal CPA Review's Pro Package costs $299 upfront and provides 3 months of access to all six sections. UWorld's Premier costs $1,999 upfront and provides 18 months of access to four sections.
  • Universal CPA Review's full courses run from $299 (Pro Package) to $999 (Lifetime Package).
  • UWorld's full courses run from $1,999 (Premier) to $2,899 (Elite-Unlimited+).

Access and retakes

  • Universal CPA Review: Pro Package and Annual Package have a fixed term; Lifetime Package never expires.
  • UWorld: Premier has a fixed term; Elite-Unlimited and Elite-Unlimited+ run until you pass, on UWorld's conditions.

Teaching and support

  • Live classes: UWorld includes them from Elite-Unlimited at $2,399. We couldn't verify whether Universal CPA Review includes them.
  • Instructor support: UWorld includes it from Elite-Unlimited at $2,399. We couldn't verify whether Universal CPA Review includes it.

Practice materials

  • Practice questions: Universal CPA Review lists up to 5,000 and UWorld up to 9,000.
  • Task-based simulations: Universal CPA Review lists up to 200 and UWorld up to 500.
  • Mock exams: UWorld lists up to 12. Universal CPA Review doesn't publish a count.
  • Hours of video: Universal CPA Review lists up to 100. UWorld's figure is our estimate, about 420.
  • Question and video totals may cover the whole library, including sections a package does not include.

Exam coverage

  • Universal CPA Review's full courses cover all six sections. UWorld's full courses cover three Core sections and one Discipline (Premier and Elite-Unlimited) or all six sections (Elite-Unlimited+).

The packages

  • Pro Package$299

    A three-month CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides.

  • Annual Package$699/year

    A one-year CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides. Billed annually; whether it renews at the same price is not stated.

  • Lifetime Package$999

    A lifetime-access CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides. Access does not expire.

  • Premier$1,999

    Covers three Core sections and one Discipline for 18 months. Includes video lectures, a question bank with task-based simulations, TBS Mastery Videos, e-book study guides, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app. No full-length mock exams or live boot camps are listed for this package.

  • Elite-Unlimited$2,399

    Covers three Core sections and one Discipline with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Adds printed study guides, two full-length mock exams per section and live online boot camps, recorded, to everything in Premier.

  • Elite-Unlimited+$2,899

    Covers all six sections with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Everything in Elite-Unlimited for every section, plus a one-year Surgent CPE subscription and a year of Excel and data analytics CPE.

Universal CPA Review vs UWorld for one CPA section

What is comparedUniversal CPA ReviewVisit Universal CPA Review (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full coursesNo full course found$699 to $799
Live classesNot statedFrom $799Single Section+
Ask an instructorNot statedFrom $799Single Section+
Study plannerNot statedFrom $699Single Section
Access until you passNot statedFrom $799Single Section+
Printed booksNot statedFrom $799Single Section+
Mobile appNot statedFrom $699Single Section
Mock examsNot statedUp to 2
Practice questionsNot statedAbout 1,500Our estimate
Task-based simulationsNot statedAbout 83Our estimate
VideoNot statedAbout 75 hoursOur estimate
Prices checkedNot checked yet30 Oct 2026

The packages

  • No package for one section found.

  • Single Section$699

    One section of your choice. Includes the section's question bank with multiple-choice questions and simulations, video lessons, an e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.

  • Single Section+$799

    One section with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Includes the section's question bank and simulations, video lectures, a printed and e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, live online boot camps, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.

Not sure which suits you?

The comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.

Compare all five

Quick answers

Is Universal CPA Review or UWorld cheaper for all four CPA sections?

Universal CPA Review is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full course for all four sections is Pro Package at $299, checked 30 Oct 2026. At UWorld it is Premier at $1,999, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Which is better for me, Universal CPA Review or UWorld?

It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each section, and the comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side.