NINJA CPA Review vs Universal CPA Review
Compare NINJA CPA Review and Universal CPA Review on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.
Compare NINJA CPA Review and Universal CPA Review on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.
Every figure comes from the two providers' own pricing pages and terms, with the date it was checked. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | NINJA CPA ReviewVisit NINJA CPA Review (opens in a new tab) | Universal CPA ReviewVisit Universal CPA Review (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $87/month | $299 to $999 |
| Live classes | None found | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $87/monthNINJA Full Course | Not stated |
| Study planner | From $87/monthNINJA Full Course | Not stated |
| Access until you pass | None found | From $999Lifetime Package |
| Printed books | None found | Not stated |
| Mobile app | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Not stated | Not stated |
| Practice questions | Up to 7,000 | Up to 5,000 |
| Task-based simulations | Up to 300 | Up to 200 |
| Video | About 239 hoursOur estimate | Up to 100 hours |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
NINJA Full Course$87/month
A monthly CPA review subscription with access to one section at a time. Includes practice questions, recorded lessons, study notes and group tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.
NINJA Supplement$67/month
A monthly subscription covering one exam section at a time, for candidates who already have another course or want extra practice. Includes the question bank with task-based simulations, audio lessons and study notes, with study planners and a private study group. No lectures, book, CRAM videos, flashcards or tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.
Subscription, not a full course
Pro Package$299
A three-month CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides.
Annual Package$699/year
A one-year CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides. Billed annually; whether it renews at the same price is not stated.
Lifetime Package$999
A lifetime-access CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides. Access does not expire.
| What is compared | NINJA CPA ReviewVisit NINJA CPA Review (opens in a new tab) | Universal CPA ReviewVisit Universal CPA Review (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $87/month | No full course found |
| Live classes | None found | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $87/monthNINJA Full Course | Not stated |
| Study planner | From $87/monthNINJA Full Course | Not stated |
| Access until you pass | None found | Not stated |
| Printed books | None found | Not stated |
| Mobile app | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Not stated | Not stated |
| Practice questions | Up to 7,000 | Not stated |
| Task-based simulations | Up to 300 | Not stated |
| Video | About 239 hoursOur estimate | Not stated |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | Not checked yet |
NINJA Full Course$87/month
A monthly CPA review subscription with access to one section at a time. Includes practice questions, recorded lessons, study notes and group tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.
NINJA Supplement$67/month
A monthly subscription covering one exam section at a time, for candidates who already have another course or want extra practice. Includes the question bank with task-based simulations, audio lessons and study notes, with study planners and a private study group. No lectures, book, CRAM videos, flashcards or tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.
Subscription, not a full course
No package for one section found.
The comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.
Compare all fiveThey are priced differently. NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course at $87 per month, checked 30 Oct 2026, is a subscription with access to one section at a time, and the total depends on how long you subscribe. Universal CPA Review's Pro Package at $299, checked 30 Oct 2026, is paid upfront.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each section, and the comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side.