Gleim vs UWorld

Compare Gleim and UWorld on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.

Every figure comes from the two providers' own pricing pages and terms, with the date it was checked. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

Gleim vs UWorld for all four CPA sections

What is comparedGleimVisit Gleim (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$2,499 to $3,499$1,999 to $2,899
Live classesNot statedFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Ask an instructorFrom $2,999Premium CPA ReviewFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Study plannerFrom $2,499Traditional CPA ReviewFrom $1,999Premier
Access until you passFrom $2,999Premium CPA ReviewFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Printed booksFrom $2,499Traditional CPA ReviewFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Mobile appNot statedFrom $1,999Premier
Mock examsUp to 8Up to 12
Practice questionsUp to 12,000Up to 9,000
Task-based simulationsUp to 1,200Up to 500
VideoUp to 100 hoursAbout 420 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Key differences between Gleim and UWorld

Price and payment

  • Gleim's Traditional CPA Review costs $2,499 upfront and provides 18 months of access to four sections. UWorld's Premier costs $1,999 upfront and provides 18 months of access to four sections.
  • Gleim's full courses run from $2,499 (Traditional CPA Review) to $3,499 (Premium Pro CPA Review).
  • UWorld's full courses run from $1,999 (Premier) to $2,899 (Elite-Unlimited+).

Access and retakes

  • Gleim: Traditional CPA Review has a fixed term; Premium CPA Review and Premium Pro CPA Review run until you pass, on Gleim's conditions.
  • UWorld: Premier has a fixed term; Elite-Unlimited and Elite-Unlimited+ run until you pass, on UWorld's conditions.

Teaching and support

  • Live classes: UWorld includes them from Elite-Unlimited at $2,399. We couldn't verify whether Gleim includes them.
  • Instructor support: Gleim includes it from Premium CPA Review at $2,999; UWorld includes it from Elite-Unlimited at $2,399.

Practice materials

  • Practice questions: Gleim lists up to 12,000 and UWorld up to 9,000.
  • Task-based simulations: Gleim lists up to 1,200 and UWorld up to 500.
  • Mock exams: Gleim lists up to 8 and UWorld up to 12.
  • Hours of video: Gleim lists up to 100. UWorld's figure is our estimate, about 420.
  • Question and video totals may cover the whole library, including sections a package does not include.

Exam coverage

  • Gleim's full courses cover three Core sections and one Discipline. UWorld's full courses cover three Core sections and one Discipline (Premier and Elite-Unlimited) or all six sections (Elite-Unlimited+).

The packages

  • Traditional CPA Review$2,499

    Includes an adaptive question bank, task-based simulations, audio lessons, digital books and final review materials. Study support includes a Personal Counselor and private study groups. Printed books are available on demand for the cost of shipping.

  • Premium CPA Review$2,999

    Covers three Core sections and one Discipline, with access until you pass. Includes video and audio lectures, an adaptive question bank with task-based simulations, two full-length mock exams per section, digital flashcards, digital books with a printed edition on demand, a Personal Counselor and Accounting Expert help. One free change of Discipline.

  • Premium Pro CPA Review$3,499

    Everything in Premium, with access until you pass, plus unlimited Accounting Expert help, the Prep Pal AI study assistant, the Office Hours webinar archive (recorded), unlimited changes of Discipline and a year of free CPE.

  • CPA Mega Test Bank$999

    A stand-alone question bank covering all six sections, sold without lectures, for 18 months. Includes the adaptive practice platform and digital books.

    Question bank, not a full course

  • Premier$1,999

    Covers three Core sections and one Discipline for 18 months. Includes video lectures, a question bank with task-based simulations, TBS Mastery Videos, e-book study guides, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app. No full-length mock exams or live boot camps are listed for this package.

  • Elite-Unlimited$2,399

    Covers three Core sections and one Discipline with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Adds printed study guides, two full-length mock exams per section and live online boot camps, recorded, to everything in Premier.

  • Elite-Unlimited+$2,899

    Covers all six sections with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Everything in Elite-Unlimited for every section, plus a one-year Surgent CPE subscription and a year of Excel and data analytics CPE.

Gleim vs UWorld for one CPA section

What is comparedGleimVisit Gleim (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$699 to $849$699 to $799
Live classesNot statedFrom $799Single Section+
Ask an instructorFrom $849Premium CPA Review, one sectionFrom $799Single Section+
Study plannerFrom $699Traditional CPA Review, one sectionFrom $699Single Section
Access until you passFrom $849Premium CPA Review, one sectionFrom $799Single Section+
Printed booksFrom $699Traditional CPA Review, one sectionFrom $799Single Section+
Mobile appNot statedFrom $699Single Section
Mock examsUp to 2Up to 2
Practice questionsAbout 2,000Our estimateAbout 1,500Our estimate
Task-based simulationsAbout 200Our estimateAbout 83Our estimate
VideoAbout 17 hoursOur estimateAbout 75 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Key differences between Gleim and UWorld

Price and payment

  • Gleim's Traditional CPA Review, one section costs $699 upfront and provides 18 months of access to one section. UWorld's Single Section costs $699 upfront and provides 6 months of access to one section.
  • Gleim's full courses run from $699 (Traditional CPA Review, one section) to $849 (Premium CPA Review, one section).
  • UWorld's full courses run from $699 (Single Section) to $799 (Single Section+).

Access and retakes

  • Gleim: Traditional CPA Review, one section has a fixed term; Premium CPA Review, one section runs until you pass, on Gleim's conditions.
  • UWorld: Single Section has a fixed term; Single Section+ runs until you pass, on UWorld's conditions.

Teaching and support

  • Live classes: UWorld includes them from Single Section+ at $799. We couldn't verify whether Gleim includes them.
  • Instructor support: Gleim includes it from Premium CPA Review, one section at $849; UWorld includes it from Single Section+ at $799.

Practice materials

  • Mock exams: Gleim lists up to 2 and UWorld up to 2.
  • Question and video totals may cover the whole library, including sections a package does not include.

Exam coverage

  • Gleim's full courses cover one section. UWorld's full courses cover one section.

The packages

  • Traditional CPA Review, one section$699

    One section of your choice from the Traditional course: its share of the adaptive question bank and simulations, one full-length mock exam, audio lessons and digital books, with a Personal Counselor.

  • Premium CPA Review, one section$849

    One section of the Premium course, with access until you pass. Includes video and audio lectures, the section's question bank and simulations, two full-length mock exams, digital flashcards and a digital book with a printed edition on demand, with a Personal Counselor.

  • Finish Line, one section$99.95

    A final-review course for the last weeks before one section's exam, for 30 days. A first mock exam finds weak areas, targeted questions and simulations follow, then a second mock exam, with Rapid Review outlines and score analysis.

    Final review, not a full course

  • CPA Mega Test Bank, one section$250

    One section of the stand-alone question bank, sold without lectures, for 18 months, with the digital book.

    Question bank, not a full course

  • Single Section$699

    One section of your choice. Includes the section's question bank with multiple-choice questions and simulations, video lessons, an e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.

  • Single Section+$799

    One section with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Includes the section's question bank and simulations, video lectures, a printed and e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, live online boot camps, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.

Not sure which suits you?

The comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.

Compare all five

Quick answers

Is Gleim or UWorld cheaper for all four CPA sections?

UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full course for all four sections is Premier at $1,999, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Gleim it is Traditional CPA Review at $2,499, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is Gleim or UWorld cheaper for one CPA section?

They start at the same price. Its cheapest full course for one section is Traditional CPA Review, one section at $699, checked 30 Oct 2026. At UWorld it is Single Section at $699, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Which is better for me, Gleim or UWorld?

It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each section, and the comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side.