NINJA CPA Review vs UWorld

Compare NINJA CPA Review and UWorld on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.

Every figure comes from the two providers' own pricing pages and terms, with the date it was checked. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

NINJA CPA Review vs UWorld for all four CPA sections

What is comparedNINJA CPA ReviewVisit NINJA CPA Review (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$87/month$1,999 to $2,899
Live classesNone foundFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Ask an instructorFrom $87/monthNINJA Full CourseFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Study plannerFrom $87/monthNINJA Full CourseFrom $1,999Premier
Access until you passNone foundFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Printed booksNone foundFrom $2,399Elite-Unlimited
Mobile appNot statedFrom $1,999Premier
Mock examsNot statedUp to 12
Practice questionsUp to 7,000Up to 9,000
Task-based simulationsUp to 300Up to 500
VideoAbout 239 hoursOur estimateAbout 420 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Key differences between NINJA CPA Review and UWorld

Price and payment

  • NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course starts at $87 per month, with access to one section at a time. UWorld's Premier costs $1,999 upfront and provides 18 months of access to four sections.
  • At $87 per month, six months costs $522 and twelve months costs $1,044. Your total depends on how long you subscribe.
  • UWorld's full courses run from $1,999 (Premier) to $2,899 (Elite-Unlimited+).

Access and retakes

  • NINJA CPA Review: NINJA Full Course runs while you subscribe.
  • UWorld: Premier has a fixed term; Elite-Unlimited and Elite-Unlimited+ run until you pass, on UWorld's conditions.

Teaching and support

  • Live classes: NINJA CPA Review's packages don't include them; UWorld includes them from Elite-Unlimited at $2,399.
  • Instructor support: NINJA CPA Review includes it from NINJA Full Course at $87 per month; UWorld includes it from Elite-Unlimited at $2,399.

Practice materials

  • Practice questions: NINJA CPA Review lists up to 7,000 and UWorld up to 9,000.
  • Task-based simulations: NINJA CPA Review lists up to 300 and UWorld up to 500.
  • Mock exams: UWorld lists up to 12. NINJA CPA Review doesn't publish a count.
  • Question and video totals may cover the whole library, including sections a package does not include.

Exam coverage

  • NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course covers one section at a time. UWorld's full courses cover three Core sections and one Discipline (Premier and Elite-Unlimited) or all six sections (Elite-Unlimited+).

The packages

  • NINJA Full Course$87/month

    A monthly CPA review subscription with access to one section at a time. Includes practice questions, recorded lessons, study notes and group tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.

  • NINJA Supplement$67/month

    A monthly subscription covering one exam section at a time, for candidates who already have another course or want extra practice. Includes the question bank with task-based simulations, audio lessons and study notes, with study planners and a private study group. No lectures, book, CRAM videos, flashcards or tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.

    Subscription, not a full course

  • Premier$1,999

    Covers three Core sections and one Discipline for 18 months. Includes video lectures, a question bank with task-based simulations, TBS Mastery Videos, e-book study guides, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app. No full-length mock exams or live boot camps are listed for this package.

  • Elite-Unlimited$2,399

    Covers three Core sections and one Discipline with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Adds printed study guides, two full-length mock exams per section and live online boot camps, recorded, to everything in Premier.

  • Elite-Unlimited+$2,899

    Covers all six sections with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Everything in Elite-Unlimited for every section, plus a one-year Surgent CPE subscription and a year of Excel and data analytics CPE.

NINJA CPA Review vs UWorld for one CPA section

What is comparedNINJA CPA ReviewVisit NINJA CPA Review (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$87/month$699 to $799
Live classesNone foundFrom $799Single Section+
Ask an instructorFrom $87/monthNINJA Full CourseFrom $799Single Section+
Study plannerFrom $87/monthNINJA Full CourseFrom $699Single Section
Access until you passNone foundFrom $799Single Section+
Printed booksNone foundFrom $799Single Section+
Mobile appNot statedFrom $699Single Section
Mock examsNot statedUp to 2
Practice questionsUp to 7,000About 1,500Our estimate
Task-based simulationsUp to 300About 83Our estimate
VideoAbout 239 hoursOur estimateAbout 75 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Key differences between NINJA CPA Review and UWorld

Price and payment

  • NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course starts at $87 per month, with access to one section at a time. UWorld's Single Section costs $699 upfront and provides 6 months of access to one section.
  • At $87 per month, six months costs $522 and twelve months costs $1,044. Your total depends on how long you subscribe.
  • UWorld's full courses run from $699 (Single Section) to $799 (Single Section+).

Access and retakes

  • NINJA CPA Review: NINJA Full Course runs while you subscribe.
  • UWorld: Single Section has a fixed term; Single Section+ runs until you pass, on UWorld's conditions.

Teaching and support

  • Live classes: NINJA CPA Review's packages don't include them; UWorld includes them from Single Section+ at $799.
  • Instructor support: NINJA CPA Review includes it from NINJA Full Course at $87 per month; UWorld includes it from Single Section+ at $799.

Practice materials

  • Practice questions: NINJA CPA Review lists up to 7,000. UWorld's figure is our estimate, about 1,500.
  • Task-based simulations: NINJA CPA Review lists up to 300. UWorld's figure is our estimate, about 83.
  • Mock exams: UWorld lists up to 2. NINJA CPA Review doesn't publish a count.
  • Question and video totals may cover the whole library, including sections a package does not include.

Exam coverage

  • NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course covers one section at a time. UWorld's full courses cover one section.

The packages

  • NINJA Full Course$87/month

    A monthly CPA review subscription with access to one section at a time. Includes practice questions, recorded lessons, study notes and group tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.

  • NINJA Supplement$67/month

    A monthly subscription covering one exam section at a time, for candidates who already have another course or want extra practice. Includes the question bank with task-based simulations, audio lessons and study notes, with study planners and a private study group. No lectures, book, CRAM videos, flashcards or tutoring. The subscription renews monthly until cancelled.

    Subscription, not a full course

  • Single Section$699

    One section of your choice. Includes the section's question bank with multiple-choice questions and simulations, video lessons, an e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.

  • Single Section+$799

    One section with access until you pass (three years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking). Includes the section's question bank and simulations, video lectures, a printed and e-book study guide, two full-length mock exams, live online boot camps, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app.

Not sure which suits you?

The comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.

Compare all five

Quick answers

Is NINJA CPA Review or UWorld cheaper for all four CPA sections?

They are priced differently. NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course at $87 per month, checked 30 Oct 2026, is a subscription with access to one section at a time, and the total depends on how long you subscribe. UWorld's Premier at $1,999, checked 30 Oct 2026, is paid upfront.

Is NINJA CPA Review or UWorld cheaper for one CPA section?

They are priced differently. NINJA CPA Review's NINJA Full Course at $87 per month, checked 30 Oct 2026, is a subscription with access to one section at a time, and the total depends on how long you subscribe. UWorld's Single Section at $699, checked 30 Oct 2026, is paid upfront.

Which is better for me, NINJA CPA Review or UWorld?

It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each section, and the comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side.