UWorld CPA Review: packages, prices and features

UWorld offers full-exam and single-section CPA review packages. Premier has a fixed access period, while the Elite tiers add extended access and additional teaching or practice resources. Compare the access terms, mock exams and included support before choosing a package.

Packages reviewed: 5Last checked: 30 October 2026

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

UWorld package differences

Only the facts that vary between the packages are in the table. Jump to a package for the full details.

Full-exam packages

Same for every packageStudy planner YesMobile app Yes

Full-exam packages: what differs between them
PackagePriceCoverageAccessLive classesInstructor supportPrinted booksPractice questionsSimulationsHours of videoMock exams
Premier$1,999Core + one Discipline18 monthsNoNot statedNoAbout 6,000About 333About 230None
Elite-Unlimited$2,399Core + one DisciplineUntil you pass*YesYesYesAbout 6,000About 333About 2908
Elite-Unlimited+$2,899All six sectionsUntil you pass*YesYesYes9,000500About 42012

Single-section packages

Same for every packageCoverage One sectionStudy planner YesMobile app YesPractice questions About 1,500Simulations About 83Mock exams 2

Single-section packages: what differs between them
PackagePriceAccessLive classesInstructor supportPrinted booksHours of video
Single Section$6996 monthsNot statedNot statedNoAbout 60
Single Section+$799Until you pass*YesYesYesAbout 75

* Access continues while you prepare for and sit the exam, on conditions the provider sets. Each package's "Access and retake terms" below says what they are.

Full-exam packages

Three full courses, from Premier at $1,999 to Elite-Unlimited+ at $2,899.

UWorld Premier

$1,999Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
Three Core sections and one Discipline of your choice
Access
18 months
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Lessons and study materials

  • 1,400+ video lectures
  • 100+ TBS Mastery Videos
  • eBook study guides, one per section
  • ReadyDecks flashcards
  • Cram Course

Practice and revision

  • Unlimited practice exams and mini-assessments
  • SmartPath adaptive study technology

Planning and support

  • UAsk AI assistant
  • Study planner
  • Mobile app
  • Discipline switchable before 10% of the course is used

Key figures

  • About 6,000 practice questions
  • About 333 task-based simulations
  • About 230 hours of video
  • No full-length mock exams listed

Access and retake terms

18 months of access.

Access ends after 18 months with no free extension. A renewal must be bought before expiry; it extends from the existing expiry date and keeps your progress. An expired subscription doesn't qualify for renewal pricing. Renewal price not confirmed.

View Premier on UWorld (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

UWorld Elite-Unlimited

$2,399Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
Three Core sections and one Discipline of your choice
Access
Until you pass, up to 3 years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Everything in Premier, plus:

Lessons and study materials

  • Print and eBook study guides, one per section

Practice and revision

  • Two four-hour full-length mock exams per section

Planning and support

  • Live online boot camps, recorded

Key figures

  • About 6,000 practice questions
  • About 333 task-based simulations
  • About 290 hours of video
  • 8 mock exams

Access and retake terms

Access until you pass: up to 3 years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking.

The retake terms are the same as for Elite-Unlimited+: see Access and retake terms below.

View Elite-Unlimited on UWorld (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

UWorld Elite-Unlimited+

$2,899Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
All six sections (three Core and three Discipline)
Access
Until you pass, up to 3 years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Everything in Elite-Unlimited, plus:

Planning and support

  • Live online boot camps for every section, recorded
  • One-year Surgent CPE subscription
  • One year of Excel and data analytics CPE (30+ hours)

Not listed for this package

  • Live online boot camps, recorded
  • Discipline switchable before 10% of the course is used

Key figures

  • 9,000 practice questions
  • 500 task-based simulations
  • About 420 hours of video
  • 12 mock exams

Access and retake terms

Access until you pass: up to 3 years, then free extensions with proof of an exam booking.

The retake terms are the same as for Elite-Unlimited: see Access and retake terms below.

View Elite-Unlimited+ on UWorld (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Single-section packages

Two full courses, from Single Section at $699 to Single Section+ at $799.

UWorld Single Section

$699Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
One section of your choice
Access
6 months
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Lessons and study materials

  • Video lectures for the section
  • TBS Mastery Videos
  • eBook study guide
  • ReadyDecks flashcards

Planning and support

  • Study planner
  • Mobile app

Key figures

  • About 1,500 practice questions
  • About 83 task-based simulations
  • About 60 hours of video
  • 2 mock exams

Access and retake terms

6 months of access.

Access ends after six months with no free extension. A renewal must be bought before expiry; it extends from the existing expiry date and keeps your progress. An expired subscription doesn't qualify for renewal pricing. Renewal price not confirmed.

View Single Section on UWorld (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

UWorld Single Section+

$799Price checked 30 October 2026

Coverage
One section of your choice
Access
Until you pass (conditions apply)
Payment
One-time purchase

What's included

Everything in Single Section, plus:

Lessons and study materials

  • Print and eBook study guide

Planning and support

  • Live online boot camps for the section, recorded

Key figures

  • About 1,500 practice questions
  • About 83 task-based simulations
  • About 75 hours of video
  • 2 mock exams

Access and retake terms

Access until you pass, with conditions.

Access runs three years from purchase, then free extensions on proof of an upcoming exam registration (a Notice to Schedule from NASBA/CPA Examination Services), for as long as the course is offered.

View Single Section+ on UWorld (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Access and retake terms

The terms UWorld's packages share, in its own words. A package with terms of its own carries them in its section above.

Elite-Unlimited and Elite-Unlimited+

Access runs three years from purchase. After that, extensions are free for as long as the course is offered, on proof of an upcoming exam registration: a Notice to Schedule (NTS) from NASBA/CPA Examination Services, sent to customer support with the candidate's name and registered email. "No matter what happens on exam day, you'll retain your complete access."

Prices, sources and codes

We use the provider's published course pages to record package prices, included resources and access terms. We show when each price was checked, as offers and package details can change. Always confirm the final price and terms on the provider's website before purchasing.

"About" marks our estimate, worked out from UWorld's own pages where it does not state a figure.

Pages read, last checked 30 October 2026

  • accounting.uworld.com/cpa-review/cpa-courses/features/study-guides
  • accounting.uworld.com/cpa-review/cpa-courses/discounts
  • accounting.uworld.com/cpa-review/cpa-courses
  • accounting.uworld.com/cpa-review/cpa-courses/aud

UWorld discounts and codes

We hold no discount code for UWorld at the moment. The prices on this page are the prices shown on UWorld's own site, checked 30 Oct 2026.

UWorld runs its own promotions on its CPA courses, with sale prices that change by the day, and offers Fresh Start and previous-student pricing on its site. We show the price seen on the day we checked. We have no partner code for UWorld's CPA courses. Read 30 Oct 2026.

Every provider's offers on one page

How these figures are gathered: how we research.

How does UWorld compare?

The comparison sets every CPA provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.

Compare the providers

Quick answers

How much does UWorld cost for all four CPA sections?

UWorld's full courses for all four sections run from $1,999 (Premier) to $2,899 (Elite-Unlimited+), checked 30 Oct 2026.

How much does UWorld cost for one CPA section?

UWorld's full courses for one section run from $699 (Single Section) to $799 (Single Section+), checked 30 Oct 2026.

Does UWorld offer live classes for the CPA Exam?

For all four sections, yes, from $2,399 (Elite-Unlimited). For one section, yes, from $799 (Single Section+).

Can you ask an instructor questions at UWorld?

For all four sections, yes, from $2,399 (Elite-Unlimited). For one section, yes, from $799 (Single Section+).

Does UWorld give access until you pass?

For all four sections, yes, from $2,399 (Elite-Unlimited). For one section, yes, from $799 (Single Section+).

Looking for a discount? See UWorld discounts and codes above.