Becker vs Universal CPA Review
Compare Becker and Universal CPA Review on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.
Compare Becker and Universal CPA Review on pricing, course contents, teaching options and access terms.
Every figure comes from the two providers' own pricing pages and terms, with the date it was checked. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | BeckerVisit Becker (opens in a new tab) | Universal CPA ReviewVisit Universal CPA Review (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $2,499 to $4,999 | $299 to $999 |
| Live classes | From $2,499Pro | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $2,499Advantage | Not stated |
| Study planner | From $2,499Advantage | Not stated |
| Access until you pass | From $2,499Pro | From $999Lifetime Package |
| Printed books | From $2,499Pro | Not stated |
| Mobile app | From $2,499Advantage | Not stated |
| Mock exams | About 12Our estimate | Not stated |
| Practice questions | Up to 9,500 | Up to 5,000 |
| Task-based simulations | Up to 500 | Up to 200 |
| Video | Up to 190 hours | Up to 100 hours |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Advantage$2,499
A self-study package covering three Core sections and one Discipline for 24 months. Includes video lectures, practice questions, task-based simulations, digital textbooks, flashcards, adaptive practice tests, a study planner and academic support. No live classes.
Pro$2,499
Covers all six sections with access until you pass. Includes everything in Advantage plus printed textbooks, live online and in-person classes, a Final Review course, five coaching and five tutoring sessions, a one-year CPE subscription and the $1,000 pass promise.
Pro+$2,698
Everything in Pro, covering all six sections with access until you pass, plus the Financial Accounting Foundations 1 refresher course.
Premium$3,099
Covers all six sections with access until you pass. Includes video lectures, practice questions, task-based simulations, printed and digital textbooks, teaching slides, flashcards, a study planner and a mobile app. Live classes and academic support are not stated for this package.
Concierge$4,999
Becker's top tier, covering all six sections with access until you pass. Everything in Pro+ plus up to 25 tutoring and 25 coaching sessions, the Becker Academy and Deep Dive Workshops bundles, licensing support, a CPE certificate programme and a 100% money-back pass promise.
Printable Flashcards$79
A downloadable set of printable flashcards, sold on its own. The digital flashcards come with every Becker package; this is the printable version, which Pro and above already include. Access terms are not stated.
Flashcards, not a full course
Pro Package$299
A three-month CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides.
Annual Package$699/year
A one-year CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides. Billed annually; whether it renews at the same price is not stated.
Lifetime Package$999
A lifetime-access CPA review package covering all six available exam sections. Includes recorded lessons, practice questions, task-based simulations and visual study guides. Access does not expire.
| What is compared | BeckerVisit Becker (opens in a new tab) | Universal CPA ReviewVisit Universal CPA Review (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $849 | No full course found |
| Live classes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $849Single section (AUD, FAR, REG, BAR, ISC or TCP) | Not stated |
| Study planner | Not stated | Not stated |
| Access until you pass | None found | Not stated |
| Printed books | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mobile app | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 2 | Not stated |
| Practice questions | About 1,580Our estimate | Not stated |
| Task-based simulations | About 83Our estimate | Not stated |
| Video | About 32 hoursOur estimate | Not stated |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | Not checked yet |
Single section (AUD, FAR, REG, BAR, ISC or TCP)$849
One section of your choice. Includes lectures, practice questions, task-based simulations, simulated exams, adaptive practice tests and an AI assistant, with access to Becker's instructors.
Final Review, one section$199
A cram course for one section, designed to focus study time in the last weeks before the exam, with simulated exams inside it. Sold on its own, with 24 months of access.
Final review, not a full course
No package for one section found.
The comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side, with prices and what each package includes.
Compare all fiveUniversal CPA Review is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full course for all four sections is Pro Package at $299, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Becker it is Advantage at $2,499, checked 30 Oct 2026.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each section, and the comparison on our CPA page sets every provider side by side.