Level I prep packages and prices.

22 CFA® Level I packages from five providers, cheapest first, every price read on the provider's own page and dated.

22 packages match

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

  • Lessons
  • Notes
  • Questions
  • Mocks
  • UWorldTop-up, not a full course

    Mock Exam (each)

    One full-length mock exam

    $59Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 180 questions
    • 1 mock
    • Instructor support not stated
    • No live classes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No study notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No study planner (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No printed books (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Access terms not stated

    AccessFrom purchase to the end of the month after your exam window

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free extension. A renewal must be bought before access ends.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, live classes, study notes, study planner, printed books. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    5 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Mark MeldrumTop-up, not a full course

    Mock Exams

    Three full mock exams, online only

    $90Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No question bank (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 3 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes not stated
    • No study notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner not stated
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Access terms not stated

    AccessFrom the release date to just after your exam

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The provider does not say.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Salt SolutionsTop-up, not a full course

    Focus Express

    Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks

    $169Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • About 2,635 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 3 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No study notes
    • No study planner
    • No printed books (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Fixed-term access

    Access45 days

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    The provider does not say.
    Our estimates
    question bank, live classes, printed books. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • UWorldTop-up, not a full course

    QBank

    Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards

    $299Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 1,900 questions
    • No mock exams
    • Instructor support not stated
    • No live classes
    • No study notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No study planner (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Access terms not stated

    AccessFrom purchase to the end of the month after your exam window

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free extension. A renewal must be bought before access ends.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, study notes, study planner. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • UWorldTop-up, not a full course

    Study Guides

    Study guides only

    $299Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No question bank
    • No mock exams
    • Instructor support not stated
    • No live classes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 1,300 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No study planner (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    Access12 months of eBook access, per the study guide page

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free extension. The FAQ says extensions are available, with no price.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, live classes, study notes, study planner. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrepTop-up, not a full course

    Practice

    Question bank, 5 mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking

    $349$399$50 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • 4,000 questions
    • 5 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • No study notes
    • No study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    Access12 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No separate terms for a fail or a deferral. Access is 12 months. An upgrade to lifetime access costs 99 USD.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • UWorld

    Core Essentials

    Question bank and eBook study guides

    $399Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • No video lessons
    • 1,900 questions
    • No mock exams
    • Instructor support not stated
    • No live classes
    • About 1,300 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No study planner
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Access terms not stated

    AccessFrom purchase to the end of the month after your exam window

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free extension. A renewal must be bought before access ends.
    Our estimates
    study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Kaplan Schweser

    Basic

    OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks

    $429Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 74 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2,600 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • No instructor support
    • No live classes
    • No study notes
    • Study planner
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil the end of the month after your exam month

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Not included. The resit scheme is crossed out for this tier.
    Our estimates
    video lessons. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    2 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Mark Meldrum

    Self-Study

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

    $440Checked 30 Oct 2026$396 with code PREPSS10Regular price $440. Save $44 (10%).

    • About 150 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 2,500 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 3 mocks (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • About 650 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil just after your exam

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free resit cover. One paid move to another exam period, within a year. After that you buy again at the listed price. A returning customer may get a credit towards the next year's package.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank, mock exams, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    7 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrep

    Learn + Practice

    Video lessons, study notes, question bank, 5 mocks

    $499$599$100 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • 60 hours of video
    • 4,000 questions
    • 5 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • 2,000 pages of notes
    • No study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    Access12 months

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No separate terms for a fail or a deferral. Access is 12 months. An upgrade to lifetime access costs 99 USD.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Salt Solutions

    Complete

    Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks

    $599Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 38 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 3,320 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 3 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 750 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • No printed books (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Access until you pass

    AccessUntil you pass. Salt also calls it lifetime access.

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    If you do not pass, you keep access and get the next year's curriculum for your level. No conditions are stated on the public pages.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank, live classes, study notes, printed books. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    5 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • UWorld

    Advanced Prep Course

    Core plus video lectures, 2 mocks, planner, flashcards, formula outline

    $630$699$69 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • Video lessons not stated
    • 1,900 questions
    • 2 mocks
    • Instructor support not stated
    • No live classes
    • About 1,300 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Access terms not stated

    Mix not published

    AccessFrom purchase to the end of the month after your exam window

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free extension. A renewal must be bought before access ends.
    Our estimates
    study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    4 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • UWorldTop-up, not a full course

    TotalPrep Series

    Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A

    $649Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 25 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No question bank (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • No mock exams (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes
    • No study notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner not stated
    • No printed books (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Mobile app not stated
    • Access terms not stated

    AccessRecordings stay open through exam day

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free extension. A renewal must be bought before access ends.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank, mock exams, study notes, printed books. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Mark Meldrum

    Self-Study + Applied Analysis

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

    $750Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 150 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 2,500 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 3 mocks (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • About 650 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil just after your exam

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    No free resit cover. One paid move to another exam period, within a year. After that you buy again at the listed price. A returning customer may get a credit towards the next year's package.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank, mock exams, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    7 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrep

    Unlimited (all three levels)

    Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels

    $799$1,297$498 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • 60 hours of video
    • 4,000 questions
    • 5 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • No live classes
    • 2,000 pages of notes
    • No study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Lifetime access

    AccessLifetime

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Lifetime access with yearly curriculum updates, so a resit or a deferral costs nothing more.
    Sources
    5 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Kaplan Schweser

    Essential

    SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks

    $799Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 74 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2,600 questions
    • 4 mocks
    • No instructor support
    • No live classes
    • About 1,300 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • No printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil the end of the month after your exam month

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    If you do not pass, your next study package is free. The page says terms apply and points to schweser.com/cfa/pass-protection.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • UWorld

    Elite Full Course

    Advanced plus printed books, 5 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension

    $900$999$99 less, the provider's own saleChecked 30 Oct 2026

    • Video lessons not stated
    • 1,900 questions
    • 5 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes
    • About 1,300 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Access until you pass

    Mix not published

    AccessFrom purchase to the end of the month after your exam window, extended free on request if you do not pass or defer

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Free extension, on request, if you do not pass or defer. You must send CFA Institute's PDF showing a new registration made within 24 months of purchase. It can be used more than once. It cannot be combined with other discounts.
    Our estimates
    study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    6 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Kaplan Schweser

    Premium

    Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks

    $1,099Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 129 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2,600 questions
    • 6 mocks
    • No instructor support
    • No live classes
    • About 1,300 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil the end of the month after your exam month

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    If you do not pass, your next study package is free. The page says terms apply and points to schweser.com/cfa/pass-protection.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • AnalystPrep

    Unlimited+ (all three levels)

    Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only

    $1,299Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • 60 hours of video
    • 4,000 questions
    • 5 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes
    • 2,000 pages of notes
    • No study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • No mobile app
    • Lifetime access

    AccessLifetime

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Lifetime access with yearly curriculum updates, so a resit or a deferral costs nothing more. Live classes can be joined at any point in a cycle.
    Sources
    5 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Mark Meldrum

    Instructor-Led Online

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

    $1,310Checked 30 Oct 2026$1,113.50 with code PREPIL15Regular price $1,310. Save $196.50 (15%).

    • About 182 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 2,500 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 3 mocks (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes
    • About 650 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app
    • Access until you pass

    AccessUntil just after your exam, extended free if you fail or defer

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Access to the same level is extended free to your next exam date after a fail or a deferral, on proof of the new registration.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank, mock exams, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    6 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Kaplan Schweser

    Ultimate

    Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks with one in person

    $1,499Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 139 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • 2,600 questions
    • 6 mocks
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes
    • About 1,300 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books
    • Mobile app
    • Fixed-term access

    AccessUntil the end of the month after your exam month

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    If you do not pass, your next study package is free. The page says terms apply and points to schweser.com/cfa/pass-protection.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    3 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.
  • Mark Meldrum

    Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

    $1,630Checked 30 Oct 2026

    • About 182 hours of video (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 2,500 questions (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • About 3 mocks (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Instructor support
    • Live classes
    • About 650 pages of notes (our estimate, not the provider's own figure)
    • Study planner
    • Printed books not stated
    • Mobile app
    • Access until you pass

    AccessUntil just after your exam, extended free if you fail or defer

    Details
    If you fail or defer
    Access to the same level is extended free to your next exam date after a fail or a deferral, on proof of the new registration.
    Our estimates
    video lessons, question bank, mock exams, study notes. The provider does not state these, so we worked them out from its own pages.
    Sources
    6 of the provider's own pages, read on 30 Oct 2026.

15 full courses and 7 top-ups, sorted by the price shown on each provider's own page on the date beside it, before any code. Prices were checked 30 Oct 2026. Where a provider showed a struck-through list price, the card shows it with the saving. A chip that reads "About" with an "est." mark is our estimate of a figure the provider does not state, worked out from its own pages.

Side by side

Prices are the ones on each provider's page on the date shown, before any code. A row marked with a dot is one where the packages differ. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not state.

Level I prices at a glance

Full Level I courses run from $399 to $1,630. Top-ups, such as a question bank or a mock pack on its own, start at $59. Six packages include live classes.

Each provider's cheapest full Level I course
ProviderCheapest full coursePriceChecked
AnalystPrepLearn + Practice$49930 Oct 2026
Kaplan SchweserBasic$42930 Oct 2026
Mark MeldrumSelf-Study$44030 Oct 2026
Salt SolutionsComplete$59930 Oct 2026
UWorldCore Essentials$39930 Oct 2026

How the prices are gathered, what counts as a source and how an estimate is made: how we research.

Quick answers

What is the cheapest CFA Level I prep course?

Core Essentials from UWorld at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026, is the cheapest full Level I course in our data. Full Level I courses run up to $1,630, for Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis from Mark Meldrum. Each price is the one shown on the provider's own page on the day, before any code.

How much does a CFA Level I question bank cost on its own?

The Level I question banks sold on their own, cheapest first: Mock Exam (each) from UWorld at $59, 180 questions; Focus Express from Salt Solutions at $169, About 2,635 questions, our estimate; QBank from UWorld at $299, 1,900 questions; and Practice from AnalystPrep at $349, 4,000 questions. Each is a top-up, not a full course, and the count is the provider's own figure unless marked as our estimate.

Which CFA Level I packages include live classes?

TotalPrep Series from UWorld at $649; Elite Full Course from UWorld at $900; Unlimited+ (all three levels) from AnalystPrep at $1,299; Instructor-Led Online from Mark Meldrum at $1,310; Ultimate from Kaplan Schweser at $1,499; and Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis from Mark Meldrum at $1,630. The rest either state that they have no live classes or do not say.

Do these prices include discounts?

Each price is the one shown on the provider's own page on the date beside it, before any code. Where the provider showed a struck-through list price next to it, we show that too: 5 of the 22 Level I packages had one on the day we checked. A code of ours appears only once the provider has confirmed it with us.

Not sure which package suits you?

Eight questions, about a minute. We match you to a provider from how you study, your time and your budget.

Take the quiz