Mark Meldrum vs UWorld

CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.

We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 67 packages from 5 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

Mark Meldrum vs UWorld for CFA Level I

What is comparedMark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$440 to $1,630From $396 with code PREPSS10$399 to $900
Live classesFrom $1,310Instructor-Led OnlineFrom $900Elite Full Course
Ask an instructorFrom $440Self-StudyFrom $900Elite Full Course
Study plannerFrom $440Self-StudyFrom $630Advanced Prep Course
Access until you passFrom $1,310Instructor-Led OnlineFrom $900Elite Full Course
Printed booksNot statedFrom $900Elite Full Course
Mobile appFrom $440Self-StudyFrom $399Core Essentials
Mock examsAbout 3Our estimateUp to 5
Practice questionsAbout 2,500Our estimateUp to 1,900
VideoAbout 182 hoursOur estimateNot stated
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • You can put questions to an instructor from $440, against $900 at UWorld.
  • A study planner is included from $440, against $630 at UWorld.

Where UWorld is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $399, against $440 at Mark Meldrum.
  • It offers live classes from $900, against $1,310 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Access can last until you pass from $900, against $1,310 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Printed books are available, from $900. We could not confirm this at Mark Meldrum.

The packages

  • Self-Study$440

    $396 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Analysis$750

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,310

    $1,113.50 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis$1,630

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Mock Exams$90

    Three full mock exams, online only

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Core Essentials$399

    Question bank and eBook study guides

  • Advanced Prep Course$630

    Core plus video lectures, 2 mocks, planner, flashcards, formula outline

  • Elite Full Course$900

    Advanced plus printed books, 5 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension

  • Mock Exam (each)$59

    One full-length mock exam

    Top-up, not a full course

  • QBank$299

    Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Study Guides$299

    Study guides only

    Top-up, not a full course

  • TotalPrep Series$649

    Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A

    Top-up, not a full course

Mark Meldrum vs UWorld for CFA Level II

What is comparedMark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$550 to $1,740From $495 with code PREPSS10$399 to $900
Live classesFrom $1,420Instructor-Led OnlineFrom $900Elite Full Course
Ask an instructorFrom $550Self-StudyFrom $900Elite Full Course
Study plannerFrom $550Self-StudyFrom $630Advanced Prep Course
Access until you passFrom $1,420Instructor-Led OnlineFrom $900Elite Full Course
Printed booksNot statedFrom $900Elite Full Course
Mobile appFrom $550Self-StudyFrom $399Core Essentials
Mock examsAbout 3Our estimateUp to 3
Practice questionsAbout 2,000Our estimateUp to 1,150
VideoAbout 182 hoursOur estimateAbout 90 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • You can put questions to an instructor from $550, against $900 at UWorld.
  • A study planner is included from $550, against $630 at UWorld.

Where UWorld is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $399, against $550 at Mark Meldrum.
  • It offers live classes from $900, against $1,420 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Access can last until you pass from $900, against $1,420 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Printed books are available, from $900. We could not confirm this at Mark Meldrum.

The packages

  • Self-Study$550

    $495 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Analysis$860

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,420

    $1,207 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis$1,740

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Mock Exams$90

    Three full mock exams, online only

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Core Essentials$399

    Question bank and eBook study guides

  • Advanced Prep Course$630

    Core plus video lectures, 1 mock, planner, flashcards, formula outline

  • Elite Full Course$900

    Advanced plus printed books, 3 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension

  • Mock Exam (each)$59

    One full-length mock exam

    Top-up, not a full course

  • QBank$299

    Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Study Guides$299

    Study guides only

    Top-up, not a full course

  • TotalPrep Series$649

    Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A

    Top-up, not a full course

Mark Meldrum vs UWorld for CFA Level III

What is comparedMark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$650 to $1,850From $585 with code PREPSS10$399 to $900
Live classesFrom $1,500Instructor-Led OnlineFrom $900Elite Full Course
Ask an instructorFrom $650Self-StudyFrom $900Elite Full Course
Study plannerFrom $650Self-StudyFrom $630Advanced Prep Course
Access until you passFrom $1,500Instructor-Led OnlineFrom $900Elite Full Course
Printed booksNot statedFrom $900Elite Full Course
Mobile appFrom $650Self-StudyFrom $399Core Essentials
Mock examsAbout 3Our estimateUp to 2
Practice questionsAbout 1,700Our estimateUp to 900
VideoAbout 127 hoursOur estimateAbout 60 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • You can put questions to an instructor from $650, against $900 at UWorld.

Where UWorld is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $399, against $650 at Mark Meldrum.
  • It offers live classes from $900, against $1,500 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Access can last until you pass from $900, against $1,500 at Mark Meldrum.
  • A study planner is included from $630, against $650 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Printed books are available, from $900. We could not confirm this at Mark Meldrum.

The packages

  • Self-Study$650

    $585 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Asset Management$980

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Asset Management course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,500

    $1,275 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Asset Management$1,850

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Asset Management course (no expiry)

  • Core Essentials$399

    Question bank and eBook study guides

  • Advanced Prep Course$630

    Core plus video lectures, 1 mock, planner, flashcards, formula outline

  • Elite Full Course$900

    Advanced plus printed books, 2 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension

  • Mock Exam (each)$119

    One full-length mock exam

    Top-up, not a full course

  • QBank$299

    Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Study Guides$299

    Study guides only

    Top-up, not a full course

  • TotalPrep Series$649

    Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A

    Top-up, not a full course

Not sure which suits you?

Answer eight questions and we match you to a provider, with the reasons.

Take the quiz
  • Visit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

    10% off Self-Study packages: PREPSS1015% off Instructor-Led Online packages: PREPIL15Mark Meldrum discount codes, package by package

  • Visit UWorld (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

Quick answers

Is Mark Meldrum or UWorld cheaper for CFA Level I?

UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level I course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Mark Meldrum it is Self-Study at $440, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is Mark Meldrum or UWorld cheaper for CFA Level II?

UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level II course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Mark Meldrum it is Self-Study at $550, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is Mark Meldrum or UWorld cheaper for CFA Level III?

UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level III course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Mark Meldrum it is Self-Study at $650, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Which is better for me, Mark Meldrum or UWorld?

It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each level. Our one-minute quiz matches you to a provider from your own answers.