AnalystPrep vs Kaplan Schweser
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 67 packages from 5 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $429 to $1,499 |
| Live classes | From $1,299Unlimited+ (all three levels) | From $1,499Ultimate |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $1,499Ultimate |
| Study planner | None found | From $429Basic |
| Access until you pass | From $799Unlimited (all three levels) | None found |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $1,099Premium |
| Mobile app | None found | From $429Basic |
| Mock exams | Up to 5 | Up to 6 |
| Practice questions | Up to 4,000 | Up to 2,600 |
| Video | Up to 60 hours | About 139 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, question bank, 5 mocks
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Question bank, 5 mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking
Top-up, not a full course
Basic$429
OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks
Essential$799
SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks
Premium$1,099
Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks
Ultimate$1,499
Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks with one in person
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $479 to $1,549 |
| Live classes | None found | From $1,549Ultimate |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $1,549Ultimate |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $479Basic |
| Access until you pass | From $649Levels II and III Lifetime | None found |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $1,149Premium |
| Mobile app | None found | From $479Basic |
| Mock exams | Up to 2 | Up to 6 |
| Practice questions | Up to 1,350 | About 2,000Our estimate |
| Video | Up to 50 hours | About 100 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, item-set question bank, 2 mocks
Levels II and III Lifetime$649
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for Levels II and III
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Item-set question bank, 2 mocks, performance tracking
Top-up, not a full course
Basic$479
OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks
Essential$849
SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks
Premium$1,149
Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks
Ultimate$1,549
Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, item set workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $529 to $1,599 |
| Live classes | None found | From $1,599Ultimate |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $1,599Ultimate |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $529Basic |
| Access until you pass | From $649Levels II and III Lifetime | None found |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $1,199Premium |
| Mobile app | None found | From $529Basic |
| Mock exams | Up to 1 | Up to 6 |
| Practice questions | Up to 700 | About 2,000Our estimate |
| Video | Up to 60 hours | About 95 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, essay-type cases, item sets, mock exam
Levels II and III Lifetime$649
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for Levels II and III
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Essay-type cases, item sets, mock exam, formula sheet
Top-up, not a full course
Basic$529
OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks
Essential$899
SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks
Premium$1,199
Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks
Ultimate$1,599
Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, essay writing workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks
Answer eight questions and we match you to a provider, with the reasons.
Take the quizKaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level I course is Basic at $429, checked 30 Oct 2026. At AnalystPrep it is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026.
Kaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level II course is Basic at $479, checked 30 Oct 2026. At AnalystPrep it is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026.
AnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level III course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Kaplan Schweser it is Basic at $529, checked 30 Oct 2026.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each level. Our one-minute quiz matches you to a provider from your own answers.