Kaplan Schweser vs Salt Solutions
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 67 packages from 5 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab) | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $429 to $1,499 | $599 |
| Live classes | From $1,499Ultimate | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $1,499Ultimate | From $599Complete |
| Study planner | From $429Basic | From $599Complete |
| Access until you pass | None found | From $599Complete |
| Printed books | From $1,099Premium | Not stated |
| Mobile app | From $429Basic | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 6 | Up to 3 |
| Practice questions | Up to 2,600 | About 3,320Our estimate |
| Video | About 139 hoursOur estimate | About 38 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Basic$429
OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks
Essential$799
SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks
Premium$1,099
Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks
Ultimate$1,499
Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks with one in person
Complete$599
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$169
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab) | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $479 to $1,549 | $649 |
| Live classes | From $1,549Ultimate | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $1,549Ultimate | From $649Complete |
| Study planner | From $479Basic | From $649Complete |
| Access until you pass | None found | From $649Complete |
| Printed books | From $1,149Premium | Not stated |
| Mobile app | From $479Basic | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 6 | Up to 3 |
| Practice questions | About 2,000Our estimate | About 1,430Our estimate |
| Video | About 100 hoursOur estimate | About 35 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Basic$479
OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks
Essential$849
SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks
Premium$1,149
Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks
Ultimate$1,549
Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, item set workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks
Complete$649
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$209
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | Kaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab) | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $529 to $1,599 | $749 |
| Live classes | From $1,599Ultimate | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $1,599Ultimate | From $749Complete |
| Study planner | From $529Basic | From $749Complete |
| Access until you pass | None found | From $749Complete |
| Printed books | From $1,199Premium | Not stated |
| Mobile app | From $529Basic | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 6 | Up to 3 |
| Practice questions | About 2,000Our estimate | About 985Our estimate |
| Video | About 95 hoursOur estimate | About 27 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Basic$529
OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks
Essential$899
SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks
Premium$1,199
Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks
Ultimate$1,599
Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, essay writing workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks
Complete$749
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$259
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
Answer eight questions and we match you to a provider, with the reasons.
Take the quizKaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level I course is Basic at $429, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $599, checked 30 Oct 2026.
Kaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level II course is Basic at $479, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $649, checked 30 Oct 2026.
Kaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level III course is Basic at $529, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $749, checked 30 Oct 2026.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each level. Our one-minute quiz matches you to a provider from your own answers.