AnalystPrep vs Mark Meldrum

CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.

We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 67 packages from 5 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

AnalystPrep vs Mark Meldrum for CFA Level I

What is comparedAnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab)Mark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$499 to $1,299$440 to $1,630From $396 with code PREPSS10
Live classesFrom $1,299Unlimited+ (all three levels)From $1,310Instructor-Led Online
Ask an instructorFrom $499Learn + PracticeFrom $440Self-Study
Study plannerNone foundFrom $440Self-Study
Access until you passFrom $799Unlimited (all three levels)From $1,310Instructor-Led Online
Printed booksNot statedNot stated
Mobile appNone foundFrom $440Self-Study
Mock examsUp to 5About 3Our estimate
Practice questionsUp to 4,000About 2,500Our estimate
VideoUp to 60 hoursAbout 182 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where AnalystPrep is ahead

  • Access can last until you pass from $799, against $1,310 at Mark Meldrum.

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $440, against $499 at AnalystPrep.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $440, against $499 at AnalystPrep.
  • A study planner is included, from $440. We found none at AnalystPrep at this level.
  • It has a mobile app. AnalystPrep says it does not.

The packages

  • Learn + Practice$499

    Video lessons, study notes, question bank, 5 mocks

  • Unlimited (all three levels)$799

    Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels

  • Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299

    Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only

  • Practice$349

    Question bank, 5 mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Self-Study$440

    $396 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Analysis$750

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,310

    $1,113.50 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis$1,630

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Mock Exams$90

    Three full mock exams, online only

    Top-up, not a full course

AnalystPrep vs Mark Meldrum for CFA Level II

What is comparedAnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab)Mark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$499 to $1,299$550 to $1,740From $495 with code PREPSS10
Live classesNone foundFrom $1,420Instructor-Led Online
Ask an instructorFrom $499Learn + PracticeFrom $550Self-Study
Study plannerNot statedFrom $550Self-Study
Access until you passFrom $649Levels II and III LifetimeFrom $1,420Instructor-Led Online
Printed booksNot statedNot stated
Mobile appNone foundFrom $550Self-Study
Mock examsUp to 2About 3Our estimate
Practice questionsUp to 1,350About 2,000Our estimate
VideoUp to 50 hoursAbout 182 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where AnalystPrep is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $499, against $550 at Mark Meldrum.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $499, against $550 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Access can last until you pass from $649, against $1,420 at Mark Meldrum.

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • It offers live classes, from $1,420. We found none at AnalystPrep at this level.
  • It has a mobile app. AnalystPrep says it does not.
  • A study planner is included, from $550. We could not confirm this at AnalystPrep.

The packages

  • Learn + Practice$499

    Video lessons, study notes, item-set question bank, 2 mocks

  • Levels II and III Lifetime$649

    Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for Levels II and III

  • Unlimited (all three levels)$799

    Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels

  • Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299

    Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only

  • Practice$349

    Item-set question bank, 2 mocks, performance tracking

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Self-Study$550

    $495 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Analysis$860

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,420

    $1,207 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis$1,740

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Mock Exams$90

    Three full mock exams, online only

    Top-up, not a full course

AnalystPrep vs Mark Meldrum for CFA Level III

What is comparedAnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab)Mark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$499 to $1,299$650 to $1,850From $585 with code PREPSS10
Live classesNone foundFrom $1,500Instructor-Led Online
Ask an instructorFrom $499Learn + PracticeFrom $650Self-Study
Study plannerNot statedFrom $650Self-Study
Access until you passFrom $649Levels II and III LifetimeFrom $1,500Instructor-Led Online
Printed booksNot statedNot stated
Mobile appNone foundFrom $650Self-Study
Mock examsUp to 1About 3Our estimate
Practice questionsUp to 700About 1,700Our estimate
VideoUp to 60 hoursAbout 127 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where AnalystPrep is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $499, against $650 at Mark Meldrum.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $499, against $650 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Access can last until you pass from $649, against $1,500 at Mark Meldrum.

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • It offers live classes, from $1,500. We found none at AnalystPrep at this level.
  • It has a mobile app. AnalystPrep says it does not.
  • A study planner is included, from $650. We could not confirm this at AnalystPrep.

The packages

  • Learn + Practice$499

    Video lessons, study notes, essay-type cases, item sets, mock exam

  • Levels II and III Lifetime$649

    Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for Levels II and III

  • Unlimited (all three levels)$799

    Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels

  • Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299

    Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only

  • Practice$349

    Essay-type cases, item sets, mock exam, formula sheet

    Top-up, not a full course

  • Self-Study$650

    $585 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Asset Management$980

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Asset Management course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,500

    $1,275 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Asset Management$1,850

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Asset Management course (no expiry)

Not sure which suits you?

Answer eight questions and we match you to a provider, with the reasons.

Take the quiz
  • Visit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab. Paid link
  • Visit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

    10% off Self-Study packages: PREPSS1015% off Instructor-Led Online packages: PREPIL15Mark Meldrum discount codes, package by package

Quick answers

Is AnalystPrep or Mark Meldrum cheaper for CFA Level I?

Mark Meldrum is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level I course is Self-Study at $440, checked 30 Oct 2026. At AnalystPrep it is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is AnalystPrep or Mark Meldrum cheaper for CFA Level II?

AnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level II course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Mark Meldrum it is Self-Study at $550, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is AnalystPrep or Mark Meldrum cheaper for CFA Level III?

AnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level III course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Mark Meldrum it is Self-Study at $650, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Which is better for me, AnalystPrep or Mark Meldrum?

It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each level. Our one-minute quiz matches you to a provider from your own answers.