Salt Solutions vs UWorld
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 67 packages from 5 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) | UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $599 | $399 to $900 |
| Live classes | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Ask an instructor | From $599Complete | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Study planner | From $599Complete | From $630Advanced Prep Course |
| Access until you pass | From $599Complete | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Mobile app | Not stated | From $399Core Essentials |
| Mock exams | Up to 3 | Up to 5 |
| Practice questions | About 3,320Our estimate | Up to 1,900 |
| Video | About 38 hoursOur estimate | Not stated |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Complete$599
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$169
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
Core Essentials$399
Question bank and eBook study guides
Advanced Prep Course$630
Core plus video lectures, 2 mocks, planner, flashcards, formula outline
Elite Full Course$900
Advanced plus printed books, 5 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension
Mock Exam (each)$59
One full-length mock exam
Top-up, not a full course
QBank$299
Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards
Top-up, not a full course
Study Guides$299
Study guides only
Top-up, not a full course
TotalPrep Series$649
Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) | UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $649 | $399 to $900 |
| Live classes | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Ask an instructor | From $649Complete | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Study planner | From $649Complete | From $630Advanced Prep Course |
| Access until you pass | From $649Complete | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Mobile app | Not stated | From $399Core Essentials |
| Mock exams | Up to 3 | Up to 3 |
| Practice questions | About 1,430Our estimate | Up to 1,150 |
| Video | About 35 hoursOur estimate | About 90 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Complete$649
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$209
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
Core Essentials$399
Question bank and eBook study guides
Advanced Prep Course$630
Core plus video lectures, 1 mock, planner, flashcards, formula outline
Elite Full Course$900
Advanced plus printed books, 3 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension
Mock Exam (each)$59
One full-length mock exam
Top-up, not a full course
QBank$299
Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards
Top-up, not a full course
Study Guides$299
Study guides only
Top-up, not a full course
TotalPrep Series$649
Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) | UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $749 | $399 to $900 |
| Live classes | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Ask an instructor | From $749Complete | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Study planner | From $749Complete | From $630Advanced Prep Course |
| Access until you pass | From $749Complete | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Mobile app | Not stated | From $399Core Essentials |
| Mock exams | Up to 3 | Up to 2 |
| Practice questions | About 985Our estimate | Up to 900 |
| Video | About 27 hoursOur estimate | About 60 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Complete$749
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$259
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
Core Essentials$399
Question bank and eBook study guides
Advanced Prep Course$630
Core plus video lectures, 1 mock, planner, flashcards, formula outline
Elite Full Course$900
Advanced plus printed books, 2 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension
Mock Exam (each)$119
One full-length mock exam
Top-up, not a full course
QBank$299
Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards
Top-up, not a full course
Study Guides$299
Study guides only
Top-up, not a full course
TotalPrep Series$649
Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A
Top-up, not a full course
Answer eight questions and we match you to a provider, with the reasons.
Take the quizUWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level I course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $599, checked 30 Oct 2026.
UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level II course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $649, checked 30 Oct 2026.
UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level III course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $749, checked 30 Oct 2026.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each level. Our one-minute quiz matches you to a provider from your own answers.