AnalystPrep vs UWorld
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 67 packages from 5 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $399 to $900 |
| Live classes | From $1,299Unlimited+ (all three levels) | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Study planner | None found | From $630Advanced Prep Course |
| Access until you pass | From $799Unlimited (all three levels) | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Mobile app | None found | From $399Core Essentials |
| Mock exams | Up to 5 | Up to 5 |
| Practice questions | Up to 4,000 | Up to 1,900 |
| Video | Up to 60 hours | Not stated |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, question bank, 5 mocks
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Question bank, 5 mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking
Top-up, not a full course
Core Essentials$399
Question bank and eBook study guides
Advanced Prep Course$630
Core plus video lectures, 2 mocks, planner, flashcards, formula outline
Elite Full Course$900
Advanced plus printed books, 5 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension
Mock Exam (each)$59
One full-length mock exam
Top-up, not a full course
QBank$299
Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards
Top-up, not a full course
Study Guides$299
Study guides only
Top-up, not a full course
TotalPrep Series$649
Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $399 to $900 |
| Live classes | None found | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $630Advanced Prep Course |
| Access until you pass | From $649Levels II and III Lifetime | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Mobile app | None found | From $399Core Essentials |
| Mock exams | Up to 2 | Up to 3 |
| Practice questions | Up to 1,350 | Up to 1,150 |
| Video | Up to 50 hours | About 90 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, item-set question bank, 2 mocks
Levels II and III Lifetime$649
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for Levels II and III
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Item-set question bank, 2 mocks, performance tracking
Top-up, not a full course
Core Essentials$399
Question bank and eBook study guides
Advanced Prep Course$630
Core plus video lectures, 1 mock, planner, flashcards, formula outline
Elite Full Course$900
Advanced plus printed books, 3 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension
Mock Exam (each)$59
One full-length mock exam
Top-up, not a full course
QBank$299
Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards
Top-up, not a full course
Study Guides$299
Study guides only
Top-up, not a full course
TotalPrep Series$649
Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | UWorldVisit UWorld (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $399 to $900 |
| Live classes | None found | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $630Advanced Prep Course |
| Access until you pass | From $649Levels II and III Lifetime | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Printed books | Not stated | From $900Elite Full Course |
| Mobile app | None found | From $399Core Essentials |
| Mock exams | Up to 1 | Up to 2 |
| Practice questions | Up to 700 | Up to 900 |
| Video | Up to 60 hours | About 60 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, essay-type cases, item sets, mock exam
Levels II and III Lifetime$649
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for Levels II and III
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Essay-type cases, item sets, mock exam, formula sheet
Top-up, not a full course
Core Essentials$399
Question bank and eBook study guides
Advanced Prep Course$630
Core plus video lectures, 1 mock, planner, flashcards, formula outline
Elite Full Course$900
Advanced plus printed books, 2 mocks, recorded masterclasses and bootcamp, live Q&A, free resit extension
Mock Exam (each)$119
One full-length mock exam
Top-up, not a full course
QBank$299
Question bank with explanations, analytics, notebook, custom flashcards
Top-up, not a full course
Study Guides$299
Study guides only
Top-up, not a full course
TotalPrep Series$649
Recorded masterclasses, recorded two-day bootcamp, live Q&A
Top-up, not a full course
Answer eight questions and we match you to a provider, with the reasons.
Take the quizUWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level I course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At AnalystPrep it is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026.
UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level II course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At AnalystPrep it is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026.
UWorld is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level III course is Core Essentials at $399, checked 30 Oct 2026. At AnalystPrep it is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each level. Our one-minute quiz matches you to a provider from your own answers.