Kaplan Schweser vs Mark Meldrum

CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.

We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 67 packages from 5 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.

Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.

Kaplan Schweser vs Mark Meldrum for CFA Level I

What is comparedKaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab)Mark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$429 to $1,499$440 to $1,630From $396 with code PREPSS10
Live classesFrom $1,499UltimateFrom $1,310Instructor-Led Online
Ask an instructorFrom $1,499UltimateFrom $440Self-Study
Study plannerFrom $429BasicFrom $440Self-Study
Access until you passNone foundFrom $1,310Instructor-Led Online
Printed booksFrom $1,099PremiumNot stated
Mobile appFrom $429BasicFrom $440Self-Study
Mock examsUp to 6About 3Our estimate
Practice questionsUp to 2,600About 2,500Our estimate
VideoAbout 139 hoursOur estimateAbout 182 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where Kaplan Schweser is ahead

  • Printed books are available, from $1,099. We could not confirm this at Mark Meldrum.

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • It offers live classes from $1,310, against $1,499 at Kaplan Schweser.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $440, against $1,499 at Kaplan Schweser.
  • Access can last until you pass, from $1,310. We found no such access at Kaplan Schweser at this level.

The packages

  • Basic$429

    OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks

  • Essential$799

    SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks

  • Premium$1,099

    Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks

  • Ultimate$1,499

    Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks with one in person

  • Self-Study$440

    $396 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Analysis$750

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,310

    $1,113.50 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis$1,630

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Mock Exams$90

    Three full mock exams, online only

    Top-up, not a full course

Kaplan Schweser vs Mark Meldrum for CFA Level II

What is comparedKaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab)Mark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$479 to $1,549$550 to $1,740From $495 with code PREPSS10
Live classesFrom $1,549UltimateFrom $1,420Instructor-Led Online
Ask an instructorFrom $1,549UltimateFrom $550Self-Study
Study plannerFrom $479BasicFrom $550Self-Study
Access until you passNone foundFrom $1,420Instructor-Led Online
Printed booksFrom $1,149PremiumNot stated
Mobile appFrom $479BasicFrom $550Self-Study
Mock examsUp to 6About 3Our estimate
Practice questionsAbout 2,000Our estimateAbout 2,000Our estimate
VideoAbout 100 hoursOur estimateAbout 182 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where Kaplan Schweser is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $479, against $550 at Mark Meldrum.
  • A study planner is included from $479, against $550 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Printed books are available, from $1,149. We could not confirm this at Mark Meldrum.

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • It offers live classes from $1,420, against $1,549 at Kaplan Schweser.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $550, against $1,549 at Kaplan Schweser.
  • Access can last until you pass, from $1,420. We found no such access at Kaplan Schweser at this level.

The packages

  • Basic$479

    OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks

  • Essential$849

    SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks

  • Premium$1,149

    Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks

  • Ultimate$1,549

    Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, item set workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks

  • Self-Study$550

    $495 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Analysis$860

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,420

    $1,207 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Analysis$1,740

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Analysis course (no expiry)

  • Mock Exams$90

    Three full mock exams, online only

    Top-up, not a full course

Kaplan Schweser vs Mark Meldrum for CFA Level III

What is comparedKaplan SchweserVisit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab)Mark MeldrumVisit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)
Full courses$529 to $1,599$650 to $1,850From $585 with code PREPSS10
Live classesFrom $1,599UltimateFrom $1,500Instructor-Led Online
Ask an instructorFrom $1,599UltimateFrom $650Self-Study
Study plannerFrom $529BasicFrom $650Self-Study
Access until you passNone foundFrom $1,500Instructor-Led Online
Printed booksFrom $1,199PremiumNot stated
Mobile appFrom $529BasicFrom $650Self-Study
Mock examsUp to 6About 3Our estimate
Practice questionsAbout 2,000Our estimateAbout 1,700Our estimate
VideoAbout 95 hoursOur estimateAbout 127 hoursOur estimate
Prices checked30 Oct 202630 Oct 2026

Where Kaplan Schweser is ahead

  • Its cheapest full course is $529, against $650 at Mark Meldrum.
  • A study planner is included from $529, against $650 at Mark Meldrum.
  • Printed books are available, from $1,199. We could not confirm this at Mark Meldrum.

Where Mark Meldrum is ahead

  • It offers live classes from $1,500, against $1,599 at Kaplan Schweser.
  • You can put questions to an instructor from $650, against $1,599 at Kaplan Schweser.
  • Access can last until you pass, from $1,500. We found no such access at Kaplan Schweser at this level.

The packages

  • Basic$529

    OnDemand classes, question bank, 2 mocks

  • Essential$899

    SchweserNotes e-books, OnDemand classes, question bank, 4 mocks

  • Premium$1,199

    Print and e-book notes, OnDemand classes and review workshop, 6 mocks

  • Ultimate$1,599

    Live or OnDemand classes and workshop, essay writing workshop, instructor questions, print, audio, 6 mocks

  • Self-Study$650

    $585 with code PREPSS10

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks

  • Self-Study + Applied Asset Management$980

    Video lectures, question walkthroughs, PDF lecture notes, question bank, mocks, plus the Applied Asset Management course (no expiry)

  • Instructor-Led Online$1,500

    $1,275 with code PREPIL15

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video

  • Instructor-Led Online + Applied Asset Management$1,850

    Self-Study content plus 32 hours of recorded live classes, six mentor hours and a weekly update video, plus the Applied Asset Management course (no expiry)

Not sure which suits you?

Answer eight questions and we match you to a provider, with the reasons.

Take the quiz
  • Visit Kaplan Schweser (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab
  • Visit Mark Meldrum (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab

    10% off Self-Study packages: PREPSS1015% off Instructor-Led Online packages: PREPIL15Mark Meldrum discount codes, package by package

Quick answers

Is Kaplan Schweser or Mark Meldrum cheaper for CFA Level I?

Kaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level I course is Basic at $429, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Mark Meldrum it is Self-Study at $440, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is Kaplan Schweser or Mark Meldrum cheaper for CFA Level II?

Kaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level II course is Basic at $479, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Mark Meldrum it is Self-Study at $550, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Is Kaplan Schweser or Mark Meldrum cheaper for CFA Level III?

Kaplan Schweser is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level III course is Basic at $529, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Mark Meldrum it is Self-Study at $650, checked 30 Oct 2026.

Which is better for me, Kaplan Schweser or Mark Meldrum?

It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each level. Our one-minute quiz matches you to a provider from your own answers.