What UWorld sells, from its own pages
Each level's cheapest full course, with the hours of video and notes in it and what it includes. An asterisk marks a figure that is our estimate from UWorld's pages, not its own stated number. Prices were last checked 30 Oct 2026.
| Level | Cheapest full course | Teaching hours | Questions | Mocks | Top tier |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Level I | Core Essentials, $399 | 65* | 1,900* | 0* | Elite Full Course, $900 |
| Level II | Core Essentials, $399 | 65* | 1,150* | 0* | Elite Full Course, $900 |
| Level III | Core Essentials, $399 | 53* | 900* | 0* | Elite Full Course, $900 |
- Level I: includes live classes, questions to an instructor, a study planner, access until you pass, printed books and a mobile app; 4 top-ups sold alongside.
- Level II: includes live classes, questions to an instructor, a study planner, access until you pass, printed books and a mobile app; 4 top-ups sold alongside.
- Level III: includes live classes, questions to an instructor, a study planner, access until you pass, printed books and a mobile app; 4 top-ups sold alongside.
The full package list, prices and the dates we checked them are on the UWorld page. Side by side with each other provider: UWorld vs AnalystPrep, UWorld vs Kaplan Schweser, UWorld vs Mark Meldrum, UWorld vs Salt Solutions.
Who it suits
By the quiz's rules, UWorld comes first most often for candidates who want live classes, and for those who put lessons first with a budget that reaches the Advanced and Elite tiers. On a budget under $400 for a full course, Core Essentials is the only one in our data, which is a fact about prices rather than a verdict.
Where it is thin
- Core Essentials states no video and no mock exams. It is a bank and study guides, and the quiz marks it down for thin cover.
- UWorld states no video hours for the Advanced and Elite tiers on the pages we read, so their study mix is unknown.
- Whether Core Essentials includes an instructor to ask is not stated. Elite states one.
- The study planner starts at Advanced Prep, not at Core Essentials.
Our take
UWorld is two products wearing one name. At the bottom, a question bank at a price nobody else in our data matches for a full course, with the caveat that it is not really a full course. At the top, the cheapest route we have found to live classes and an instructor. Candidates at either end are well served.
In the middle we can only tell you what UWorld tells us, and on video hours that is nothing. We would rather show "not stated" than repeat a figure from a review site, so the quiz treats UWorld's mix as unknown above Core Essentials. If UWorld publishes its hours, the comparison tightens the same day.
PrepProviders research. Published 3 Oct 2026.
Quick answers
What is UWorld's cheapest CFA course?
Core Essentials, at $399 at every level. By UWorld's own description it is a question bank with eBook study guides: no video and no mock exams, on its pages. The courses above it add video, mocks, a planner and, at Elite, an instructor and live classes.
Does UWorld include live classes?
Yes, at the Elite tier. At Level I that is UWorld's TotalPrep Series at $649, which is the cheapest package in our data that states live classes.
How many hours of video does UWorld have?
UWorld does not state a total on the pages we read, and we dropped a figure that rested on a review site, so the courses above Core Essentials show "not stated" for video. The quiz treats that as unknown, which neither helps nor hurts UWorld.
Does UWorld offer a discount for retakers?
Its CFA page, read on 3 October 2026, advertised 15% off the Elite and Advanced courses for candidates retaking in 2027. It is applied on UWorld's own site. Our discounts page keeps the current list.
Not sure which course suits you?
Eight questions match you to a provider, with the reasons.
Take the quizSome providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
- Visit UWorld (opens in a new tab)Opens in a new tab