AnalystPrep vs Salt Solutions
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
CFA® exam prep, side by side, for Levels I, II and III.
We read each provider's own pricing pages and terms: 67 packages from 5 providers so far. "Our estimate" marks a figure the provider does not publish. Latest check: 30 Oct 2026.
Some providers pay us a commission when you buy. Those links are marked.
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $599 |
| Live classes | From $1,299Unlimited+ (all three levels) | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $599Complete |
| Study planner | None found | From $599Complete |
| Access until you pass | From $799Unlimited (all three levels) | From $599Complete |
| Printed books | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mobile app | None found | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 5 | Up to 3 |
| Practice questions | Up to 4,000 | About 3,320Our estimate |
| Video | Up to 60 hours | About 38 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, question bank, 5 mocks
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Question bank, 5 mocks, formula sheet, performance tracking
Top-up, not a full course
Complete$599
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$169
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $649 |
| Live classes | None found | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $649Complete |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $649Complete |
| Access until you pass | From $649Levels II and III Lifetime | From $649Complete |
| Printed books | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mobile app | None found | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 2 | Up to 3 |
| Practice questions | Up to 1,350 | About 1,430Our estimate |
| Video | Up to 50 hours | About 35 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, item-set question bank, 2 mocks
Levels II and III Lifetime$649
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for Levels II and III
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Item-set question bank, 2 mocks, performance tracking
Top-up, not a full course
Complete$649
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$209
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
| What is compared | AnalystPrepVisit AnalystPrep (opens in a new tab) | Salt SolutionsVisit Salt Solutions (opens in a new tab) |
|---|---|---|
| Full courses | $499 to $1,299 | $749 |
| Live classes | None found | Not stated |
| Ask an instructor | From $499Learn + Practice | From $749Complete |
| Study planner | Not stated | From $749Complete |
| Access until you pass | From $649Levels II and III Lifetime | From $749Complete |
| Printed books | Not stated | Not stated |
| Mobile app | None found | Not stated |
| Mock exams | Up to 1 | Up to 3 |
| Practice questions | Up to 700 | About 985Our estimate |
| Video | Up to 60 hours | About 27 hoursOur estimate |
| Prices checked | 30 Oct 2026 | 30 Oct 2026 |
Learn + Practice$499
Video lessons, study notes, essay-type cases, item sets, mock exam
Levels II and III Lifetime$649
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for Levels II and III
Unlimited (all three levels)$799
Videos, notes, question banks and mocks for all three levels
Unlimited+ (all three levels)$1,299
Everything in Unlimited, plus weekly live classes for Level I only
Practice$349
Essay-type cases, item sets, mock exam, formula sheet
Top-up, not a full course
Complete$749
Web manuals, short video lessons, question bank, three mocks
Focus Express$259
Review materials, quiz builder, three mocks
Top-up, not a full course
Answer eight questions and we match you to a provider, with the reasons.
Take the quizAnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level I course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $599, checked 30 Oct 2026.
AnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level II course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $649, checked 30 Oct 2026.
AnalystPrep is cheaper to start with. Its cheapest full Level III course is Learn + Practice at $499, checked 30 Oct 2026. At Salt Solutions it is Complete at $749, checked 30 Oct 2026.
It depends on how you study, how long you have and what you want to spend. The table on this page sets out what each one gives you at each level. Our one-minute quiz matches you to a provider from your own answers.